MeDrawing Challenge For kids//Week #3: Draw a rat|| 10% payout to steemkids

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

Greetings to steemkids!

IMG-20220328-WA0045.jpeg

Introduction

It's yet another week full contest in steemkids and I'm grateful to @ngoenyi , for organizing this contests that enables us to be art oriented in portraying our creativity. This week's contest is about drawing a rat!

Materialsuses
Makerprinting
Pencilsketching
Paperdrawing the rat on
crayonscoloring
Erasererasing

IMG-20220328-WA0047.jpeg

  • Describe a rat.

A rat is a domestic animal with it's scientific name as rattus and of higher classification known as Maurinae. A rat has as lifespan that ranges from 12 months to 2years.

     Drawing Aand B

Picsart_22-03-28_13-19-21-948.jpg

  • Have you seen one before? If yes, where?
    Oh yes! I have.
    Offcourse I have seen a rat before! At home , in my traditional kitchen where my corn is being kept in the barn. They're plenty of rats there. And you can't believe it that at times I fight my stuffs like raw food at home with these creatures.

      Drawing C and D
    

Picsart_22-03-28_13-31-14-679.jpg

  • Are they important to man?

Rat are of utmost importance to man in the domain of research. They're used for laboratories worldwide for medical, genetic and basic biological research.

Rats have been used to test drugs safety and efficacy before adminstration to humans. The knowledge gained from testing on rats are then improved before use of man.

    Drawing E and F

Picsart_22-03-28_13-41-04-293.jpg

Psychologically, rats are used to study behavior in psychology experiment. This is because rats are very intelligent though they don't think like humans, but their brains according to research resembles that of primitive elements of human brains and that's why they're used to model some Human behaviors.

Though rats are very important to man, they're some points that I hate rats which are;

Spreading of diseases

They're responsible for spreading of diseases
amongst humans such as the bubonic plague, food poisoning, typhus and tularemia.

Their droppings and she'd hair causes people to sneeze and experience other allergies reactions. This disease is called hantavirus which is acquired breathing in dust contaminated with their droppings as mentioned above. You can also be infected if biten by an infected rat. This disease can be fatal if not immediately treated.

Burning down the house

Rats have very sharp teeths as they chew through electrical wiring and can even chew through bricks. They chew and gnaw to keep their growing front teeths which grow from 4.5 to 5.5 inches yearly. They chew and gnaw to keep their teeths in check. So you should be careful with these razor-like teeths. If a rat happen to chew through electrical cables near wood beams, this can ignites a fire start, and your house will be as good ashes
Not forgetting my gas pipe was chewed by a rat and it would have caught fire if hadn'tdiscover during cleaning.

  • What do you like about steemit rat? Hahaha

The very first time I came across @disconnect profile I paused a little and admired his profile before going through his posts. From gaining insight knowledge of some of his activities I just followed him and started going through his account to find out the contest in steemit and stopped wasting my time searching all the contest in steemit. With disconnected rat, he smells everywhere just like how rat smells corn.

I like steemit rats because they help me to easily get informed about contest going on in steemit and not just about the contest but all the rules needed for me to participate in the contest. I invite @monjuagnes, @graciella, and @chant to join me participate in this beautiful contest of creativity. Thank you to the steemkidss team for this beautiful art contest.

IMG-20220328-WA0049.jpeg

Conclusion

Rats are highly intelligent creatures. They often outperform humans on cognitive tests. They like to explore new things, but at the same time have a fear of new objects.

My introductory post Link

10% payout goes to #steemkidss

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPdR5gkhUzLocKxtiagsYZzvhaw8X86uyZztsd9WeSP3CcWmcXiof9kzTAjkmsQ8rpzn2p7QgHt.png

Source

Subscribe to Steem Magazine

Telegram
Whatsapp
Discord

Together

Let's move to the top

Sort:  

Aawww what a beautiful piece @monjuapollonia lovely rats I wish I could be this creative drawing is something I face a lot of challenge in.

 2 years ago 

Thanks big sister
Please help nominate me and four other posts here so that I can stand a chance to win a prize of 5 steems
Here's the link
https://steemit.com/hive-139765/@ngoenyi/winners-result-of-the-drawing-challenge-for-week-3-draw-a-rat-or-or-week-4-begins-draw-a-chicken-or-or-25-steem-prize-to-be-won

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your drawing with us.
All the info on rats is awesome!
I’m so glad that you are all winners

 2 years ago 

Nice drawing ,you describe briefly 👍👍
Good luck 🤞🤞

 2 years ago 

Thank you
Please nominate me

 2 years ago 

Wonderful drawing ! Thank you for taking up the challenge to draw the rat. I wish you success

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much !!

 2 years ago (edited)

nice painting, thanks for sharing, keep it up, good luck.

Post EvaluationResults
DelegationYes
SteemexclusiveYes
In a club?yes
Bot freeYes
BeneficiariesNo
 2 years ago 

I have set 10% payout to steemkids

 2 years ago 

This is wow. I love your applied skills and creativity. I hope we ace the contest. I too pqrticipated. I love your color materials

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your compliment
Good luck to you in advance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55350.11
ETH 2887.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27