#Club5050||Money Education a Must for children

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

Greetings to steemkidss!

IMG_20220418_221533_627.jpg
8150CFA francs

Introduction

I'm a parent and wants the best for my children. I know you do, offcourse every parent will want the best for their children.
Aside from best clothes, shoes toys and while not gadgets. That's wanting the to be safe and feeling secured. This means laying a lifelong foundation right!

My question is, are you teaching you children a key lesson that will impact their future.
I'm talking about M.O.N.E.Y

Do you know money is central transaction in our lives? Think about day-in day-out activities that involves money. Our food, health, Education, child rearing, fashion, vacation, entertainment, you name it, all involves money.

Nowadays, spending money by young teens is very easy rather than investing and earning. Preparing your youngsters on how to earn, spend and invest money is my pre occupation for for my kids now. Children should learn money management now that they're young and trying to earn it maybe at home, in their workshops for technical students and why not for those into business already. Here are some tips to go with!

🔷 Education on Money

You should teach them because if you don't others will and it may affect them. In playing a vital role in your children's feelings, values and thoughts about money, please give the this gift of money literacy in their early age.

🔷 Value of savings

Savings teaches decipline and provides financial security and freedom.
Kids likely first interaction with money will involve spending especially as your u send them to buy commodities in the nearby stores. Tell them money isn't just about spending, but saving regularly too. By saving money, debts is avoided and a good stress reliever. Despite savings, out of sight is out of mind remember! If our money is with us we tend to spend more and vice versa.

IMG_20220418_215721_839.jpg

Cameroon's local wood made bank

🔷 Allowances

Most parents have monthly or weekly allowances for their kids to school. That's not a bad idea but giving them and encouraging them by saving some for the future can be of utmost importance in reference that you taught them the value of money well. They'll know that some days or Months there can be an emergency that they won't have their Allowance who which they might hang on on their savings. My husband gives money to my kids once a while especially on days I wasn't able to make their home made snacks and before I knew it for over a month, my son told me he wanted me to keep his money for him because he wants to buy his bicycle and that he always keep half of what daddy gives him! I was surprised ! Awwwwwww! I told him I was going to surprise him with a good and safe place where he can save his Money himself.

🔷 Piggy banks

I had to visit a furniture workshop where I bought a bank for him and he was excited to have it. He told me he was going to educate his friends about his bank too.
Why not open account for your kids where you can deposit money and while not the kids too yearly.

IMG_20220418_215733_555.jpg
My son with his planky bank

🔷 Create Opportunities to Earn Money

Most often, I motivate my kids with money when they do their money chores so dedicated as if their lives depended on it. When they do tiring things that worth more praises I give them tips. Why not assign them things to do sometimes against a tip. With this, they're motivated and they earn their money not just by you dashing them or allowances.

🔷 Smart Spending Decisions

You can give different jars or three for spending, Savings and giving for your kids. Teach them to put some allowance into each jar especially if your kids are teenagers but don't specify the amount.
But since it's monthly allowances, if they finished up all the money it's till the next Month that they'll have any money. Teach them to know that money isn't all about spending but in every choice children make they're consequences.
Example is if your kids spoiled some thing at home or a friend's thing, he or she will have to replace it from their spendings.

🔷 Value of Giving.

If you're a parent that cherishes giving out to the needy you should reinforce the value of giving by demonstrating what I said about the three jars or piggy banks, named spending, giving and savings. If you want to instill in then these values, teach them at an early age and help the find organisations or orphanage to support with their giving funds .

🔷 Teach Kids How Their Money Can Grow

Savings is very important but if you want your children to know how to build wealth, educate them about investment. If you don't understand it so well, try looking out for books that will explain to them how to invest.
Just like how the club status has made me to be investing half of my rewards to power up my account and have a good steem Power.

🔷 Model Good Financial Behavior

They way you educate them about money should be reflected on you. Teaching savings and showing them your savings account will be a great motivator to teenagers. Mould money behaviors you want to see by example.

Practice what you teach and don't stop preaching but be consistent because that's what will make a difference.

Conclusion

Money and saving should be a gradual process that you patiently introduces your kids to. I always tell my husband that you should take cash from our kids in the name of borrowing and not pay back 🤣. Yes you heard me. Cash is very scarce in our economy and most often my husband takes some when going out if he's going to take a cab. Children learn by example and if you're telling them they should they should pay back borrowed things and yet you always owe them.
We should mould these behaviours by setting ourselves as models for them.

Thanks for Reading!
Till my next post !! See you'll ♥️

My introductory post here

10% rewards to steemkidss

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Well done mom for buying your son that planky bank.👏🏻
Teach him right and it will be your best investment ever!

 2 years ago 

Thanks for reading through my post!
I appreciate your comment and yes! I'm already being proud because he Surprises me 🥳

 2 years ago 

Good! Never underestimate children! :-)

Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @nane15 at 50%. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and keep posting high quality posts for a chance to win valuable upvotes from our team of curators and probable selection for an additional upvote later this week in the Top Seven.

received_388032689541375-1.jpeg

Note: You must enter the tag #fintech among the first 4 tags for your post to be reviewed.

Hi Dera @monjuapollonia
yes you are right money education is must for every children.thanks for sharing with us.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for reading

Loading...
 2 years ago 

You have nice point here and is very good to teach children how to save money and spend it wisely, thanks for sharing

 2 years ago 

Thanks for reading my post

 2 years ago 

It's good though regarding saving money 💰💰 habit in kids by first we set as as a model for them ☺️☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71