"April Fool's Day prank"|| by @mjerrysteemCreated with Sketch.

image design with Canva


Hello everyone, it is yet another awesome contest organized at the Steem Kids & Parents community by @drhira, looking at the contest April Fool's Day prank I remember my experience this April on how my brother pranked me, it was so annoying, funny, and frustrating at the same time. Read to see my experience.

😁Have you ever been fooled by anyone?
Yes, I have ever been fooled by my brother, he pranked me on the 1st of April 2023. That joke was very annoying and I was very upset.

My brother knew about the job I applied for at Cortail Marketng Inc. and I even went for an interview for the job, so he use that advantage to toy with me a little and he arrange with his lady friend to act as the Head of Human Resources to call and tell me that I have gotten the job, Let me summarize the story for you a little.

On the 31st of March, 2023 by 5:30 pm, a sweet voice of a lady called me and said;


"Hello, my name is Helen and I am calling you from Cortail Marketng Inc., congratulation! your application has been reviewed and you have been selected among the choosing workers please come to the reel estate office to collect your appointment letter".

image source

I was so happy and I appreciated her so well, she finally gave me an address to an office to meet her on or before 8:00 am on the next day been 1st of April, and she ask me to dress corporate and to call her if I reach the office.

I was very happy and announce to the whole house that I have gotten a job, I prepare my dress and my tie, pick up my document, and left very early in the morning, I reach there before 7:00 AM and waited to call around 8:00 AM, she told me, the venue for the appointment collection had been changed, she then gave me another Location again, I quickly take a bike to the other location, and call her but she did not pick, she then pick the fifth call and ask me to wait that she will send security to bring me in if the manager arrives.

[image source](image source)

I waited till around 11:50 AM but no one showed up to take me in and I was very tired, hungry, and frustrated, the whole thing don't seem like a prank to me, I never knew the lady was in my house with my brother, mum, and sibling everybody was waiting for me so they can laugh at me. I become tired of waiting and decide to call her again, hmmm mmm. Lo and behold my brother pick the call and told me to come back home, I was surprised and still did not get the point, on reaching home, everyone shouted; APRIL FOOL! That was the most costly prank ever I have ever encountered, it was a drama.

😁How did you come to know you are being pranked for April fool?
I never knew it was a prank, because it was designed to occur professionally and seemed too real to be a prank, I later knew when I get home to discover that the family was just toying with me to catch some cruise, it was so funny and annoying at the same time. But I never take it personally because it is a prank and my brother and I do this kind of rough play a lot, he got me and hit me big time, but I am gonna pay back😎💪.

😁How was the experience of April Fool, share if you enjoyed it.

image source

I enjoyed it, the prank make me understand that whenever you are desperate for something, you can forget other things just to focus on meeting up your target, I seriously need the job, and that was why I see the whole scenario as too real to be untrue. It is good to have such a crazy moment once in a while with family and friends.

I was a fool not to realize that I was the victim of the April Fool and I learn another lesson which makes it more fun to me, and the lesson is; it is easier for someone that knows your secret or about you to bring you down. it was because my brother knew about the job I applied for, that was why he use it as a game plan to turn me anyhow.

I hope you enjoyed reading it. Please I will need to hear your idea on some pranks to pay back what my brother did to me Lolxx. Thank you for reading, I wish to invite @yakspeace @bensam2040 @josepha to come and participate in this contest

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you for participating in contest.

 last year 

Hello @mjerry, thank you for your wonderful contest entry. Oh how I hate being pranked as an April fool. I usually feel more like a fool and look stupid. I actually did payback when the time was right...........

Club Statusclub 75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI6.5
Score (quality/rules)8.5/10
Verification date:11-04-2023
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 last year 

Job hunting for Nigeria no be small thing oooh, and your brother decided to use that means knowing fully well how the job is very important to you. 🤣🤣 sorry eeeh.. I can imagine how you looked at your brother when you where back home.

Best of luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70