New DIY Contest Week 29 Begins // DIY// LET'S SEE WHAT YOU CAN CREATE

in Steem Kids & Parents7 days ago
Good morning my beloved steemians across the globe, it's your favorite girl @missyleo. I believe you all had a wonderful night rest, mine was good too. I am so excited to also take part in this amazing contest organized by our dear admin @mesola, kudos to you ma'am for always being consistent.

I want to share with you all how I prepared my low budget jollof rice from the beging to the end.

1000248924.jpgMy raw ingredients for the jollof rice

This my raw rice was given to me in my church on Sunday by my pastor with two sachet tomatoes and it was as if he knew I had nothing at home to eat, so I was privileged to be among those that got the rice.

Step 1

I poured my raw rice into the cooking pot, added water and placed it on fire to boil for about 10-15minutes, after it was boiled, I removed it and washed by using a shifter.

1000248978.jpgMy parboiled rice in the shifter
Step 2

The next thing I did was to place my empty pot on fire then added vegetable oil, allowed it to get hot for like 2minutes, then I added my sliced onions into the hot oil.

1000248983.jpgFrying the onions
Step 3
----

As the onions was frying for 1 minutes, then I added the sachet tomatoes into the pot and stir it very well till it dissolved.

1000248987.jpgFrying the tomatoes
Step 4

After frying the tomatoes till it dried well, I now added my other ingredients into the pot, like salt, pepper, Maggi, spices and then added water to the quality I wanted.

1000249010.jpgThis was after adding all the ingredients and water
Step 5

After putting all the necessary ingredients and the water, I allowed it to boiled for 1 minutes then I added the parboiled rice into the pot and still it very well so that all the ingredients will mixed well.

1000249013.jpgPouring the parboiled rice into the pot
Step 6

After putting the rice I added a little quantity of water again and then I was my raw egg and insert into the rice, then I covered the pot and allow it to cook for about 15-20 minutes

1000249018.jpgAfter putting everything about to cover the pot
Step 7

After 20minutes my jellof rice was done and ready to be eaten, so I dished out the portion I wanted to eat and I also prepared hot tea to garnish it with.

1000249047.jpgMy jollof rice and hot tea ready to go down

That was how I was able to cooked my low budget jollof rice from the beginning to the end without spending any money since I was given nearly all the items, while the rest of the ingredients was already in the house.

Thank you for reading my post so patiently and I believe you enjoyed reading it

I invite my friends to take part in it.

@eveetim
@nanidi
@rafk

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQH4v6Y2uDAAYAn7wBL9fGK81thxQ4mnk8gh55MN43mwYGjJN2fqMcFvWPh95dWvxA6SKRS4KuG.png

One Love 💕
Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Copy_of_Curation_Guidelines_20240529_204831_0000.png

We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

 7 days ago 

Thank you for the support @steemcurator06

Nice recipe, you're always great at what you do. Thank you for the invitation.

 7 days ago 

Thank you for visiting my post.

Loading...

OMG this food has really made me craving for jollof rice, it's looks so tasty and delicious 😋 and you even added tea on top self, omor your enjoyment get levels oo😂🤣, no finish everything ooo remain small for me abeg. Success and all the best

 7 days ago 

My dear, this life no get part two... So I got to eat well now that I see food ooo.

So sorry the food has finished, maybe next time.

You are absolutely right my dear, maybe next time I will come and join you 😅

 5 days ago 

Even if the food remains I know you'll still say is finished, is it not you that I know

I come in peace

 5 days ago 

E dey your body.

Let me just enjoy my weekend in peace.

 5 days ago 

You too like food 🤣

 5 days ago 

That's my second name

 5 days ago 

Copied @missyleo food

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55