sknp-schoolrunsw3: Back to school

in Steem Kids & Parents8 months ago

20231022_075324.jpg
I teach tips for success in pursuing higher education to new students at IAIN Lhokseumawe.

Hello everyone who is in the Steem Kids and Parents community, how are you, I hope you are all doing well and always in good health. On this occasion I want to participate in the Back to School contest held by @steemkidss.

Work needs to be enjoyed so that it does not become a burden, in my opinion the heaviest burden during my time as a teacher is when faced with complicated administrative problems.

10 % reward give to @steemkidss

✨ Are you a student, parent or teacher? How many days a week do you go to school this week? Are you on time all day or are there some days you are late. What has been going on? Be sincere

20231107_090601.jpg
I teach teachers in rural areas how to write well.

I am currently a teacher, I have teaching hours in several public and private schools, I actively teach children and adults. In addition, I am also currently a student who is taking part in a master's study program at Postgraduate IAIN Lhokseumawe. Please pray that I can finish well soon.

My activities as a teacher are also very busy because I get a lot of teaching contracts in several schools. During one week I come to different schools, only one day on Sunday I have time on vacation. In addition, I also actively provide tutoring to students who join several campus organizations.

I set a strict principle of discipline, in my opinion if I am not disciplined the learning objectives will not be achieved properly, students who arrive late will not understand all learning materials properly, of course I do not want my students to fail, therefore I am always disciplined to arrive on time.

I firmly said to my students, “If you are late, please do not join my lesson. And if I'm late you have the right to lock the door from the inside."


✨What school activities do you participate in to ensure that you, your children, or your students enjoy each school day?

There are many ways and tips to enjoy every day at school, one of which is by taking students to learn outside the classroom or open field. It can be even more exciting if learning in the wild, close to the beach or mountain locations. You can also invite students to sing so that the learning atmosphere is more cool and fun.

Like my activities on Saturday, January 27, 2024 which I have written under the title The Diary Game, Saturday (Jan 27, 2024): "Who Do I Complain to?".

20240127_153507.jpg
Learning activities outside the classroom, teamwork training games. I explain to students how to play by the rules.

20240127_151944.jpg
Students work together with teams to put bottles into the water

I invite students to play outside the classroom, the purpose of this game is to train togetherness and cohesiveness with exciting and challenging games. Today's game is filling water in a bottle. The students have to hold hands with each other so that the friend who is in front can fill the water in the bottle. Of course, every group that wins has the opportunity to get a prize that I have prepared.

Before the game starts, I give an explanation and direction so that they can compete with sportsmanship. I also explained the rules and how to play properly so that participants would not commit violations.

✨Stress that you experience due to school activities? Is it burdensome or do you enjoy it?

If in teaching and learning activities every day there are interesting, exciting and funny activities. How can that stress come to me? I really enjoy the whole process of teaching and learning. I even miss meeting the students to give them new materials every day, so holidays are disappointing days for me because I can't meet the students.

Work needs to be enjoyed so that it does not become a burden, in my opinion the heaviest burden during my time as a teacher is when faced with complicated administrative problems.

✨What are your expectations for the coming school week and how will you achieve them?

20231031_083032.jpg
Guiding student to answer exam questions online.

For the upcoming lessons I will always prepare interesting and unique learning materials to be accepted by students, I always have the principle that the material taught must be fun. So to achieve this there are three main principles that I always use, the method is the same as writing:

1.Introductory techniques

Before starting teaching and learning activities, you must first condition the room, students must sit in an orderly manner, students no longer talk, when students are ready to receive lessons, the objectives of today's learning material will be conveyed and the tasks that will later be carried out. And the most important step is to give them entertainment at the beginning of learning such as by singing to encourage learning. When students are excited, then the learning process begins.

2.The content technique

Then the next is to convey the main learning material, the main learning material must be easily understood by students, the learning material must also have examples that are in accordance with the living conditions of students and that are happening today.

After the material is conveyed completely and clearly, I then proceed with the process of questioning all students to test whether they understand the material presented. In my opinion, question and answer is the easiest thing to do rather than giving students assignments that take a lot of time to wait for them to answer the questions.

3.Conclusion

The last one ends the meeting by reviewing the important points in the material taught, and it is better if it ends with a chant or song so that the students are more excited.

*****

Thus this article, I hope it is useful and inspires all who read it.I also invite you to participate in this contest @lil.albab, @mayasari95, @el-nailul.

Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to comment.
Greetings by @miftahulrizky

Sort:  

Hello @miftahulrizky, this is a beautiful presentation and an amazing post. Teachers are true treasures of the society. To think you both a teacher and a student. Kudos to you for balancing both just fine.

I have been a teacher myself too and it is truly a very demanding occupation. Only the very best can pull it.

I truly admire your discipline on lateness but I do doubt you students would find it cool locking their teacher outside.

All the best in this contest friend.

Hello @uduak01 I'm glad you read this post, even though I said lock the door from the inside but that never happens, because I always keep track of time so I'm not late. In essence, discipline must be shown by the teacher before giving orders to students. because what is meant by a teacher is someone who is admired and imitated.

What a great post with nice diction selection, mate 👍 that's so satisfying to read ur post.

Thank u for invitation. Soon i Will drop my post on this contest 🙏

Terimakasih atas komentar berharga nya pak ulil, baik mari berpartisipasi

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58690.10
ETH 2310.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49