Drawing Challenge for Week #9: Draw an Elephant

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Hello amazing members of steemkids community, I am glad to participate in this week's drawing challenge contest put together by @eliany. This week challenge is to draw an elephant.

IMG-20220507-WA0003.jpg

Before I proceed with my drawing, let me tell you some details about elephants.

Describe an elephant?

An elephant is a wild animal, it is the biggest known mammal walking on the earth. The head is big and it has a long trunk. An elephant has ears that are flat and wide. Because of how big an elephant is, it can cause large damage on a grassland. As a mammal, it gives birth to young ones called calves.

The elephant weighs a lot in weight. It eats mainly plants which include fruits and seedlings. The body skin of an elephant is usually thick.

What qualities does an elephant possess?

An elephant has many admirable qualities. Elephant is a sociable animal. They do not like living in isolation. They live in groups and form close friendships and bonds within themselves. It is also observed that they have a very good sense of smell. At times too, they might be aggressive. But generally they are known to be gentle.

Have you seen one before? If yes, where?

Elephants are not animals you can see anyhow because they are not common in many areas. So I have not seen one life before. However, I usually see them on television while watching some movies. They are really big. Maybe one day, I will be opportuned to visit a park or game reserve where I may see them life.

Are they important to man?

It is true that elephants cannot serve as pet to man, but they are still important to man. As they eat plants, fruits and seedlings and move from one place to another, they unknowingly plant seeds as they move and man depends on some of those plants for survival. They exhibits some good qualities that man can copy from. For instance, since they are known to be gentle animals, they avoid conflicts. They form close bonds within themselves and are team players. These are vital qualities that man can really learn from.

Let us now go to the drawing proper. Below are the steps I followed in my drawing.

Step 1

I drew the head first with the long trunk.

IMG-20220507-WA0008.jpg

Step 2

I then drew the whole body with the four legs.

IMG-20220507-WA0009.jpg

Step 3

I then added the tail which is very important

IMG-20220507-WA0010.jpg

Step 4

I then colored the drawing and the environment of the elephant.

IMG-20220507-WA0011.jpg

Hope you like the drawing.

I am inviting the following to join in the contest:
@nwandu, @mondarl, and @jizzymendez.

10% goes to @steemkidss

Sort:  

@tipu curate

;)

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

This post has been upvoted through @steemcurator07

Curated by- @ngoenyi

Curation Team: Steem Growth

Thank you

Loading...

Beautiful @michaelu40

I should come visit for some drawing skills so I can confidently participate in the next contest. 😄😄

Thanks for the explanations about an Elephant 🐘. I now know better.

Thanks for reading

 2 years ago 

Hermoso dibujo de elefante y el color que utilizaste me entanto. A demás la posee echando agua, me hace imaginar que esta bañado a su manada de elefantes. 🤗😁

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55093.98
ETH 2894.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22