Drawing Challenge for week #8: Draw a gorilla

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Hello members of steemkids community. I am glad to participate in this week drawing contest that is usually put together by @ngoenyi, but this week's own is put together by our own @eliany. And the contest for this week is to draw a gorilla. Let me give you a brief about a gorilla.

IMG-20220430-WA0040.jpg

Describe a Gorilla?

A Gorilla is a big mammal, in fact I can say it is close to being a human because it shares certain characteristics with humans. Gorilla is from the ape family. Gorilla has big shoulders and big chests. Their hands are usually large but they still walk with their hands and two legs.

As mammals, they give birth to their young ones. The young ones can play a lot, jumping from one tree to another tree. I also observed that they have small eyes and they eat more vegetables, you hardly see them eat meat.

What qualities does a Gorilla possess?

A Gorilla like I said earlier possesses similar characteristics like humans. One major quality they possess is that they socialize a lot. They like interacting with others and that is why they usually live in groups. They also show sympathy, to others. They are also creative, they can invent new ways of doing things. They also protect their young ones. They can go to any length to do that.

Have you seen one before, if yes, where?

Gorillas are not animals you can see anyhow. They are seen in the thick forest. I have not seen a life Gorilla before, but I have seen them in television while watching some films. They are not seen in zoos, what you can easily see in zoos are monkeys. But I hope I will see a life Gorilla one day.

Are they important to man?

Gorillas are important to. To show how important they are to man,a baby Gorilla is sold at not less than 15,000 US dollars. Man can learn a lot from the qualities they exhibit. For example, man can learn to show sympathy and compassion to their fellow man. Like it is said no man is an island, Gorillas like living in groups which means they need each other. And so man can learn to socialize with fellow humans.

What do you like about steemit gorilla?

Well, I do not know much about steemit gorilla, but I think steemit gorilla is doing great in the social platform.

Below are the following steps i took in my drawing.

Step 1

I drew the head first

IMG-20220430-WA0041.jpg

Step 2

Then i drew half of the body

IMG-20220430-WA0042.jpg
With two hands

Step 3

I then drew the whole body

IMG-20220430-WA0043.jpg
Whole body

Step 4

I then painted the drawing and it came out this way

IMG-20220430-WA0044.jpg

I hope you liked the drawing.

I am inviting the following: @nwandu, @omeremma and @mondarl to join in the contest.

10% goes to @steemkidss

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through @steemcurator07

Curated by- @ngoenyi

Curation Team: Steem Growth

 2 years ago 

Hello, thank you for sharing the post on Steem Kids. I enjoyed this post.

Reports :

Please review some important guidelines below. If you have any questions, please contact me!

  1. Support Community with delegation & curation trail : https://steemit.com/hive-139765/@steemkidss/join-our-curation-trail-how-or-or-delegate-to-us-or-or-help-us-grow-our-steem-power

  2. How to make quality post on Steem Kids : https://steemit.com/hive-139765/@steemkidss/an-aid-to-making-acceptable-posts-in-steemkids-community-how-to-make-quality-posts

Have a nice day ! thank you,

 2 years ago 

Hello! The gorilla is very beautiful, they are fantastic animals!

Good luck in the contest!

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55938.98
ETH 2932.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21