Writing Expedition ✍️, Have Fun while Writing! Healthy food garden

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)

IMG_20230724_161913_089.jpg
Myself in my small house garden

INTRODUCTION

Today is Monday and we are writing on health, in my house I have a small garden which helps me in making some food, and I have some herbal plant that is good for health.

So I will love to show you some of the healthy plant I have in my garden which you can do the same.

There are some plant we can't can't do without expercially if you are a mother.

Some of the healthy plant and their benefits I have in my garden

IMG_20230724_161530_394.jpg
Mint leave

Some of us we know the healthy benefits of mint leave and some of us we have not come across them, so I will love to share with you all the healthy benefits of mint leave.

Mint leaves is aromatic herb for its freshness with several health benefits which I and going to share with us all.

healthy benefits of mints leave

  • It treat Indigestion
  • It relieve Irritable Bowel Syndrome
  • It improve Respiratory Complaints
  • It improve Brain Power
  • It boosts Immunity
  • It beats Stress & depression
  • It help in Breastfeeding Pain
  • It helps in Weight Loss
  • It treat skincare infection
  • It is use to have healthy Hairs
  • It help to Ease Morning Sickness when you are pregnant
  • It helps Ease Allergies
  • It helps Reduce Symptoms of Asthma

how to use mint leaves

You can add it to your pepper soup and white soup or you boil the leaves and drain out the water and drink as tea.

The second healthy plant I will show us the plant that good for this season,since the weather is cold we need this plant in our home.

IMG_20230724_161438_292.jpg
Lemon grass leave

Lemongrass help in preventing the growth of some bacteria and yeast in our body. Its contains substances that can relieve pain and swelling.

  • It's reduce fever
  • It improve levels of sugar and cholesterol in the blood.
  • It's stimulate the uterus and menstrual flow.
  • It's have antioxidant properties.
  • Drinking lemongrass tea help decrease symptoms of thrush in people with HIV/AIDS.
  • It helps in stomach and intestinal cramps.
  • Stomach ache.
  • It help lower high blood pressure.
  • Is good on Convulsions patients.
  • it is use to stop vomiting.
  • It is use int treatment of cough.
  • It is use in controlling fever.
  • It is use in the treatment of Common cold.
  • It is use on diabetes.

how to use lemongrass leave

The common way of using lemongrass leave is by boiling it and drink as tea , expercially in the morning hours and late at night.

conclusion

I love natural plant than artificial ones, some of these plants can be use as spice in our home.

So you can see some of the plant I have in my garden.
Let me invite my good friends to join us.
@ngoenyi, @okere-blessing and udyliciouz to join us.

Know more about me

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58083.18
ETH 2578.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42