SEC-S11W2-My life as a parent or kid and joys and sadness"

in Steem Kids & Parents10 months ago

Screenshot_20230802-001007.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hello friends this contest just brought out a lot of memories in me, as a kid or parents we must have goon through some moments of happiness and sadness, but you know what, no matter what we keep moving forward. We don't let the situation of life to get at us.

As a parent or a kid, tell us about a period when you had lasting joy.

Every parent has something that gives them joy and I have read alot of entry and i enjoy every bit of it.

My joy is within my children and it all started when I gave birth to my first son, the joy I had then was overwhelmeing and I was so happy but even at that it was not my everlasting joy.

I have watch my kids grow and they are gradually becoming men and women, so the lasting joy was the day my first son graduated from secondary school and about entering university.

Screenshot_20230801-231617.jpg

My son graduation day

I have been a single mother and training my kids all alone, I know what I have been through, so when my husband passed away so many people advice me that I should allow my children be at home after the COVID-19 pandemic and then look for lessons teacher for them and at this time my first son was in senior secondary school 1 (ss1), so after the advice from people even close relations said to myself even if it means me staying hungry that I must send my kids to school and I will witness my first son graduation. So I was able to get them admitted into a boarding school and from my first son ss1 to his ss3 he was a boarder through out, but I had that everlasting joy on his graduation day that everyone around me knows that I was happy.

Screenshot_20230801-231845.jpg
Thanksgiving party of my son

Omo I was so happy that I had to pay a good designer to sew his suit because I wanted to give him the best suit and it didn't even finish there, to show how joyful I was we organize a small thanks given party for him, that day gave me everlasting joy that I said to my self that I a complete mother not minding the storm that befall me.

What have you done to ensure that this joy continues in your life and in the life of those around you?

I have done so many things to make sure that the joy continue in my life and the life of my children, what I am doing is to still continue sending my children to school, It will be my greatest joy to see them becoming big men and women in the society, now my second joy is about to happen, last month my second son reminded me that he is about writing his mock examination that is to prepare him get into ss3 which will be his final year in the secondary school.

I keep having that joy in me seeing that I am achieving my dreams as a mother, I have make sure that the joy continue in my family because is not easy to have two undergraduate at this my age. So I am so much grateful to God for his love and mercy over my life.

As a parent or a kid, tell us about a period when you had sadness.

Sadness has become part of me ever since my late husband passed away and leave me the children to be alone, it all started one faithful day when my husband came back from the village one faithful Saturday very healthy and on Sunday afternoon he told me that he can't breathe well and when I took him to the hospital
our family doctor told us that it was malaria and thyrohyoid and my husband was given some drip and on the third day he was still complaining of having difficulty in breathing and we were transfer to saint Luke hospital, annual.

And when we got to the had to give him oxygen.

Screenshot_20230801-232949.jpg

First day in oxygen

So after conducting all the test again he was diagnosed of kidney failure and they transfer him again to teaching hospitals, uyo. And this period was during COVID-19 pandemic, getting admitted into teaching hospitals was difficult and when he was finally admitted, the story changed, all the test was rerun again and we were ask to do immediate dialysis on him.

Screenshot_20230801-233002.jpg

My late husband in the dialysis unit

So finally we did the first dialysis and nothing changed, we did the second one and after the third one he passed away to be with lord and right from that day I was sad about being a mother, because I have experience a lot of sadness since then.

If you are so close to me you will notice that I only fake to be happy outside that I am always a sad person but my kids gives me joy, so when ever I see my self remembering the pass I got sad without knowing.

What have you done to ensure that the period of sadness doesn't show up again in your life?

What I have done so that I will not experience sadness again in my life is to devote myself in prayers, I am always in the house of the lord because I don't want to experience sadness again in my life, I make sure my kids are healthy and I make them to know God, because knowing all things without knowing God means we don't know anything but if we don't know anything but we know God it means we know all.
So with God on my side I can never experienced sadness again.

conclusion

My life is a testimony because alot of people wanted to see me sad but instead God keep bringing me more happiness and joy, and I said to myself that there is a reason why God allows certain things to happen to me, maybe he has seen that I will be able to care for my kids before he allowed what happened to happen.

So I am inviting my friends to join me in the contest @okere-blessing, @pathjewell, and @goodybest.

Know more about me

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. Good post here should be..

Congratulations!.png

Curated by : @wilmer1988

 10 months ago 

Children are truly a source of joy and I am glad that you are really having that joy as they keep passing through so many joyous stages of life.

Sadness is also part of life but the death of a partner can be more painful. So sorry about your loss. Keep being strong as a single parent. Success in your entry

 10 months ago 

Thank you very much

Congratulations...!!! Your Post Selected Got Upvote %
By: Urdu Community cruated by @yousafharoonkhan


image.png

Subscribe URDU COMMUNITY

Quick Delegation Links

50SP100SP150SP200SP500SP1000SP1500SP2000SP

Our mission to promote Steemit in Urdu Community to all over the world
Stay together
Join the Urdu Community with more confidence.
Steem On

It's really a sad moment, God will keep been your provider,and this sadness will never repeat itself again. Goodluck ma.

 10 months ago 

Amen

 10 months ago 

Saludos amiga
Nuestros hijos van a ser la mayor felicidad verlos crecer y convertirse en hombres y mujeres profesionales es la mayor felicidad que podemos tener como madre

 10 months ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68905.09
ETH 3808.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48