SEC | S11W5-""""Recreation""""

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

image.png
Source

INTRODUCTION

Hello friends, happy weekend to us all. Season 11 week 5 engagement challenge in the steemkidss and parent community is super interesting one.
I can remember those days that once we are back from school, my friends and I, we will all have a particular time to meet at the stream, we will all change our clothes and wear only pant then jump into the river and swim, we will swim until our eyes turn red, some people will climp up the tree then jump from there and dive into the river, we will play hide and seek inside the river, when we are tired we then go back home with red eyes.
Before I proceed let me invite my friends to join me, @eliany, @patjewel and @m-fdo

What do you understand by recreation, include it's forms?

Recreation is that time that you don't have anything doing and then you do the things that makes you happy, you can decide to hang out with friends, play games with your children or you just sit and Fidel your phone. Forms of recreation are, swimming, dancing, playing of different kinds of games, reading, watching movies, etc.

What type of recreational activities have you enjoyed (state 3 of them)

Screenshot_20230826-124152.jpg

online ludo game from my phone
  • Watching movies
  • Playing of ludo game
  • Swimming

I'm a fun person, so anytime I know I am free, I do have fun, either with my friends or my kids, sometimes I'm just myself having fun. Fun is part of life so I don't joke with it.

  • The recreation activities I love so much which I have stated above is playing ludo game with my phone, at times I will just lock myself inside house and switch on my data and play my ludo game. From the screenshot above you can see the scores I gave to my opponent.

IMG_20230826_133205_801.jpg

at the football hall watching football

  • Hanging out with my friends to watch football.
    My dear friends we are living in a very hard season which you have to over think yourself on how to overcome the hardship we are in, so when ever I am free I pick up my phone call few of my friends and we watched football together just to forget our sorrows,

IMG_20230826_133453_403.jpg
At the football hall with a bottle of bear

It doesn't mean you should have enough in your pocket before you can decide to treat yourself well, I too love fun and I make sure I give myself 1.

Screenshot_20230826-053912.jpg

Myself and my friend at the beach

  • going to the beach with my friends is one of the most fun I love so much, even if I don't swim but we do go to the beach and watch others swimming.

Why are recreational activities important for kids and parents?

Recreation activities is very important to kids and parents because it keeps the brain active, there is this saying that says " all work without play makes jack a dull boy" . It brings togetherness and it's parents bond well with their kids. Like in my house because of how fun we are, we do eat together in one plate.

Where do you enjoy your recreational activities most?

The place I do enjoy my recreational activities is my house, though before I do enjoy it at the beach, I was making it at a point of duty that every week I have to visit the beach expercially weekends, but because of how the hardship in my country one have to calculate well before leaving the house. So this period I do enjoy it in my house with my kids

Who do you enjoy having recreational activities with?

Screenshot_20230826-054232.jpg

The only people I do enjoy my recreational activities are my kids and nothing else, my kids are my pride so they are the only one that can give me joy, they give me that inner peace that I ever wanted as a mother. So they are the one I do have fun with.

Know more about me

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Enjoyment woman, you no dey carry last for recreation. Your article is well written 😃 irrespective of this hardship one has to enjoy life once in awhile, things will definitely get worst than this so no need of postponing having fun time both outside and inside.

Your activities are great, thank you for inviting, I already dropped my entry

 last year 

Thank you so much, Omo life hard ooo for this our naija

Hello, the important thing about recreating is not the money you have, but as you say, so much money is not so necessary, but to enjoy with friends until a walk on the shore of the beach, or as you said, swim in the river until the eyes set red, also that game of lufo is fun, the most important thing is that you enjoy your recreational activities.

Until the next success in the contest

 last year 

Thank you so

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @deepak94

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57930.87
ETH 2362.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36