SEC | S11W3-""Discipline""

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)

Screenshot_20230810-085242.jpg

Design with Canva app

INTRODUCTION

Hello friends, how are you doing? I hope great. Ok I am so glad that I will be partaking in steemit Engagement challenge season 11 week 3 contest which is all about discipline. Follow me and let's see how it goes. But before I continue let me invite my friends to join me in this contest, @udyliciouz, @eliany and @goodybest

How do you view discipline?

We all have a different way of the definition of discipline, but to me, discipline means the act of success in life, when we give birth to our kids what we start doing is to discipline the child by teaching them ways of respect to elderly ones, we discipline them to observe table manners. Then when they go to school, the teachers also discipline them but as a mother we live by example by disciplining ourselves before we think of disciplining our children. So dear friends discipline helps in building up a person character, his or her personality and nature. We all love to see a well respectful person, and not disrespectful person.

Discipline is very good in our lives if you want to achieve good results. Discipline helps in shaping our character and our social temperament to deal with tough things.

Have you been disciplined before or have you ever disciplined someone?

Yes as a person I have been disciplined before by my parents, I have been disciplined before by my late husband and lastly I have self discipline myself. Discipline is not all about beatings.

Let me state an example of how I discipline myself. I was always a bitter person to the extent I don't respect anyone no matter who are, so as at that time every little mistake from someone I will insult your life out, I will flare up in a way you will think that I was having you in mind, so allot of people keep complaining of my character and even my friend, he almost breakup with me telling me that if I can not discipline myself and know the way I talked to people that he will breakup with me, that I need to work on my temperament. So gradually I begin to discipline myself, I don't just get angry like before, so I work on my temperament until I am now a change person, I don't get angry again like before and now every body around is asking me if I am okay. So I discipline myself because I want to be a good and respectful person and not that insulting person.

IMG_20230809_215404_957.jpg

Me disciplining my children because they disobey me

You all know that I am a single mother that is not easy to raise up children of now a days expercially the male child, but since I implement discipline in my house, you can never see my kids disrespecting his elders, I make sure that they practice it on their own and is now part of them, in my house, been the junior you can never address your senior by his or her name, you most add some respect to your senior, for example, if example if your name is blessing and your are the junior, you must address blessing by calling her senior blessing, why I do this is because I want everyone to respect each other.

If you address your senior with respect you won't be able to insult that person, so 8 have discipline them in a way that if you happen to be in my house for months you can never be uncomfortable. Any one that sees my kids will tell me that I have discipline my kids well.

Do you consider discipline as love or hatred despite how it is given?

Discipline does not mean you hate that person, to me if I don't love you, I won't discipline you. So I consider discipline to be love and not hatred. Why I say it is love is because I discipline you so that you can be a batter person in future, I discipline you to prevent you from getting into trouble.

I don't just discipline everyone, I discipline the ones I care about which are my children because I want them to be seen in future as a batter person, any child that you see respecting his or her parents are well discipline children.

Do you think discipline is beneficial to kids?

  • Discipline is beneficial to kids because it prepare them for the future.

  • To discipline a kids it's ensures the kids are gaining the skills they need to become responsible citizens.

  • it will benefit them in away that because of how discipline they are someone will just go out of his or her way and help them.

  • It makes people get close to them because of how well trained they are.

  • It also helps the kids to make good choices when it comes to relationship.

Your personal advice to those who give discipline

  • My advice is just simply and is good, when you want to discipline a let him or her know the reason you discipline them, don't just discipline them without letting them know, if you don't do it this way the child might think you hate him.

Another one when ever you finished disciplining the child draw him or her closer to you again, make friends with the child so that the child will not feel rejected.

Your personal advice to those who receive it."

My advice to those that received discipline is that, don't feel bad when ever your parents or guardians discipline you, just know that the person is trying to correct you and your parents is doing it because they love you. Even the bible says spare the rod and spoil the child, so you see that if you are not discipline you will get spoilt and at times you might even beat your parents and bring curses upon yourself.

Know more about me

Sort:  

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @chant

 last year 

Thank you friend

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65663.89
ETH 2670.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91