My 3 support to Burnsteem // Attending my kids school interhouse sport anual compitition 2023 by mesola // read and watch the video behind// 25% to null

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

poster_2022-05-28-124135.png

introduction

R6TbvATub8MquGoqJZ4SE2UCpaUQzmNnWQxvJGwvYApXWBwgnja43nYA48eJk3qysoodw21a9YpjMLHkUW3MdhUM4pyw5oWvQRewv5hHzz...vNmLTaV7BQnN5CiWvTYw2oE1njWXvdh8AkJtzNWFQRCNS1pw6d7omP9kADe4dFUsexUbJQPFRrhhcTUr33Jj1pH76SEzh7zL16jVEQFfui7wByQcSDGgNBbMQ.jpeg

It was announced last term that the school will having their 2023 interhouse sport competition this Third term and we were ask by the parents to pay the sum of 5000 naira each (50 steem) for the interhouse sport verse and entertainment

So on the 25th of may a reminder was sent to the school watsapp chat.

R6TbvATub8MquGoqJZ4SE2UCpaUQzmNnWQxvJGwvYApXWBwgnja43nYA48eJk3qysoodw21a9YpjMLHkUW3MdhUM4pyw5oWvQRewv5hHzz...vNmLTaV7BQnN5CiWvTYw2oE1njWXvdh8AkJtzNWFQRCNS1pw6d7omP9kADe4dFUsexUbJQPFRrhhcTUr33Jj1pH76SEzh7zL16jVEQFfui7wByQcSDGgNBbMQ.jpeg

REMINDER!!! DOMINION OLYMPICS THE 8TH.
Good morning Dominion Family.
It's a great day!!!
This is to remind everyone that DOMINION OLYMPICS ( THE 8TH ) will be taking place tomorrow, Thursday 26th May, 2022.
Time: 9am prompt.
Venue: Dominion Sports Arena.
Many activities have been taking place all week long such as javelin, long jump, high jump, shot put etc.
Yesterday,our young Champions excitingly took part in a long distance race . The heat is on. The competition is getting stiffer.
Come and watch the champions in a display of talents and wits..
Don't be told. See you all tomorrow.🪀⚽🏸⚾⛹🏻‍♀️🎷🇳🇬➗🤹‍♀️🎯🌫️💨😝😝😝🥰🥰😊

R6TbvATub8MquGoqJZ4SE2UCpaUQzmNnWQxvJGwvYApXWBwgnja43nYA48eJk3qysoodw21a9YpjMLHkUW3MdhUM4pyw5oWvQRewv5hHzz...vNmLTaV7BQnN5CiWvTYw2oE1njWXvdh8AkJtzNWFQRCNS1pw6d7omP9kADe4dFUsexUbJQPFRrhhcTUr33Jj1pH76SEzh7zL16jVEQFfui7wByQcSDGgNBbMQ.jpeg

IMG-20220526-WA0023.jpg

So by the time I saw the notice I didn't pay for my kids inter house sport wear because it was too much for me, buying 4 inter house sport wear and this is not even part of school fees and at the same time if I don't buy my kids will really feel bad, so I didn't want them to start having reflection of the past, so forward to the day They send the reminder, I had to go to the school, when I reach the school, the school accountants was already distributing the inter house sport wear to those that paid, so since my kids were four in the school I had to pay the sum of 20,000 naira (200 steem).

IMG_20220525_133928_045.jpg
This was when I went to pay for the inter house sport wear.

My kids were so happy that I was able to buy them the inter house sport wear. Myself I was happy as well because it won't be nice seeing them with school sports wears when every other Kids are wearing their inter house sport wear.

So forward to The main day of the interhouse sport competition of my kids school which was on the 26/05/2022 at dominion academy, ikot ekong, Akwa ibom state. Uyo. WHAT3WORDS the D-Day, so I get ready support my kids by going there, the time was 9am and I was there by 10am, by by that 10am the pupils were on their preparation to match and all the houses including the brass band was set, so many parents were there.

In this compitition four houses participated in the competition and alot of games were to be played. The houses that were present are as followed.

  • Love house which represent red house
  • peace house which represent green house
    *joy house which represent yellow house
    *Faith house which represent blue house.

R6TbvATub8MquGoqJZ4SE2UCpaUQzmNnWQxvJGwvYApXWBwgnja43nYA48eJk3qysoodw21a9YpjMLHkUW3MdhUM4pyw5oWvQRewv5hHzz...vNmLTaV7BQnN5CiWvTYw2oE1njWXvdh8AkJtzNWFQRCNS1pw6d7omP9kADe4dFUsexUbJQPFRrhhcTUr33Jj1pH76SEzh7zL16jVEQFfui7wByQcSDGgNBbMQ.jpeg

Screenshot_20220528-112734.jpg

Screenshot_20220528-112811.jpg

Screenshot_20220528-112701.jpg

Screenshot_20220528-112643.jpg

R6TbvATub8MquGoqJZ4SE2UCpaUQzmNnWQxvJGwvYApXWBwgnja43nYA48eJk3qysoodw21a9YpjMLHkUW3MdhUM4pyw5oWvQRewv5hHzz...vNmLTaV7BQnN5CiWvTYw2oE1njWXvdh8AkJtzNWFQRCNS1pw6d7omP9kADe4dFUsexUbJQPFRrhhcTUr33Jj1pH76SEzh7zL16jVEQFfui7wByQcSDGgNBbMQ.jpeg

These are the four Houses that participate in the competition. Two of my kids were in peace house and one in faith house and one in love house.

IMG_20220526_122116_464.jpg
This are the brass band, you can see how beautiful they are.

All the houses started with a match past and at the end of the competition the winner will be announced and what I noticed not every body match, each house selected the best pupils that can match to represent the house. You can watch the video behind.

After the matching, the brass band did their own matching. Then after the pupils that were to run were ready, they did 100 meters race, both boys and girls, 400 meters race, 50 meters race and high jump both junior and senior in both boys and girls.
After all that those that did the cultural dance were set, all the four Houses took part in the cultural dance and they all display their dancing skills.

Check out the video below

So at the end of the day faith house took the overall first while peace house took 2 second and love house took 3 position.

Then in high jump senior boys @ekemini5 took first position and he was the house leader and their house master was very proud of him for Promoting their house.

In the cultural display the faith house took first because of the little girl in their mist.
Omo the competition was so unique and what crown it all was that invited school all so took part in the competition.

The event lasted till 4pm and I didn't feel like Leaving my kids, they were all over me, my daughter part was to collect money from me and be buying things for her friends, not minding if I have it or not.

conclusion

R6TbvATub8MquGoqJZ4SE2UCpaUQzmNnWQxvJGwvYApXWBwgnja43nYA48eJk3qysoodw21a9YpjMLHkUW3MdhUM4pyw5oWvQRewv5hHzz...vNmLTaV7BQnN5CiWvTYw2oE1njWXvdh8AkJtzNWFQRCNS1pw6d7omP9kADe4dFUsexUbJQPFRrhhcTUr33Jj1pH76SEzh7zL16jVEQFfui7wByQcSDGgNBbMQ.jpeg

My kids were so happy because I didn't disgrace them, I make sure I bought all what they wanted for the event ranging from white boots, white sucks and the inter house sport wear. I really spend alot. But I am happy I did it for my kids because they are my future earoplain, car and house. So I have to invest in them now. Thank you for reading and watching the video do have a great day.

Cc
@steemkidss
@ngoenyi
@eliany
@benton3

My introductory posts

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for sharing your nice publication with us. The interhouse sport event was so colourful, the kids are lovely and I like the dancers too.
Continue being active in our community.

Status Club
#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
5.4
Verification date:
28-05-2022


 2 years ago 

Thank you my friend the review on my post

Everything looks colorful and beautiful, It's good to see the kids nice again, we already miss them in the community. Hope to see them publishing once again..

 2 years ago 

Don't worry you will soon see them

 2 years ago 

Thanks for sharing this post, it's been a while, and it's good to see you again.

 2 years ago 

You are a wonderful mommy! I am sure your kids knows it and love you you too bits for supporting and providing for them.
Kids are the most important things in our lives!
Thank you for sharing this wonderful and fun filled day with us!

I know for sure that the support of loved ones is very important, especially in those moments when you start doing something that interests you, but in which you haven't yet achieved success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70