Drawing contest, pencil drawing of a lion by mesola

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220407_134200_782.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hello friends, I am so excited to be part of this drawing contest, in this week I am drawing a lion, it's been a while I handled pencil and I thank God I will go back to my drawing skill.

My drawing this week is on lion.

Drawing a lion

This drawing of a lion I am using only pencil to do my drawing. Let me first of all show you all how I started.

Drawingstages
IMG_20220407_124850_834.jpgmy first stage I started with the face of the lion
IMG_20220407_125645_936.jpgthen I skitch the body to have a perfect shape
IMG_20220407_131037_846.jpgI use the pencil to put all the figures about the lion
IMG_20220407_134122_143.jpgthis is the finishing part of my drawing.

WHAT IS A LION

The lion is one of the larges and the strongest, and most powerful felines in the whole wide world. Lion is the largest cats on the African continent. While other big cats are solitary hunters, lions are strangely sociable animals that live as one in family groups called pride. They are some of the world’s most known animals.

some of the Incredible Lion fact about lion

In Between 1993-2014, the IUCN estimated the population of lions got decreased by 42%. Due to poaching and habitat reduction, its estimated there may be smaller than 20,000 lions left today.
While lions are mostly social animals, prides usually consist of 80% females. For this purpose, only about one in eight male lions make it to adulthood. Groups of male lions at times band together, supervise vast swaths of territory.
Lions are animals that usually kept in zoos since century and in captivity.

There are two types of lion subspecies namely

One of it is named Panthera leo melanochaita and they lives across South and East Africa. And the second lion subspecies has a scientific name which is called Panther leo leo and they lives in the West Africa, Central Africa, and Asia.

Lion Anatomy and Appearance

Lions have a very short coat and of a golden color with a long tail that has a tuft of longer fur at the end of the tail. The markings on their coats are much fainter than the bold stripes and spots seen on other felines which helps these large carnivores in that is not seen when stalking prey in the long grasses. Lions have the most strong and very powerful jaws which contain 30 teeth in all and its includes four fang-like canines and four carnassial teeth that are perfectly created for slicing through flesh.

I am inviting my friends to join me in this drawing contest @chichieze, @theresavic and @goldenekpo

Thank you
@steenkidss
@ngoenyi
@benton3
@eliany

This is my introductory posts

Sort:  

Congratulations 🎊

Your post has been upvoted by The PERFECT seven - Arts Team member @eliany using steemcurator04 account, your efforts is appreciated keep making quality art posts, using #art

Darby_and_shire_marketing_inc._1-3.png

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for the support

 2 years ago 

I can hear this lion...rrrooaaarrr! :-) You did well as drawing a lion is not easy at all.
The Afrikaans, my home language, word for lion is "leeu".
Good luck for the competition!

Thanks for your invitation dear.

Nice drawing.. but to be honest, I'm scared of lions... I'll love to draw like you one day

Wow...ooo,@mesola ,this is awesome looking so real like a real lion . tanks for inviting me dearest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65