My Actions To Make Our Environment cleaner, Greener And Healthier 🌲🌲🌲🌴🌴🌴

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month (edited)

InShot_20240528_165018176.jpg

(Picture downloaded from Freepik edited by @mellorando)
Introduction

Warm salute to y'all my follow steemians, I must say it's quite a honor to work alongside you guys in this wonderful contest organized by @ngoenyi and published in the Steem kids and Parents community. Basically this contest talks about cleanliness and why it is vitally important that each and everyone of us engage in any activity that contributes to the cleanliness and overall tidiness of our environment. As humans we are entrusted by God with the sole responsibility to keep our environment clean and tidy. A clean and tidy environment not only sounds good, but also contributes to our physical and mental healthiness and wellness as human beings. And as we may know, the God we serve is a clean God, so as his followers and servants, we are all expected to be clean individuals, not only by our attitudes but also by our actions in always making sure that our environment is kept clean and tidy, free from any kind of dirt, filth, and stench. There are literally so many actions that exist in which we as humans can always engage or participate in making sure that our environment remains clean and tidy always. I decided to partake in one of this many ways. Below is my narration.

What Did You Do?

Some parts of Africa including Nigeria, which is were I reside is currently facing heavy rainfall. And inasmuch as this is advantageous to plants, trees, and eatable crops to grow, flourish, and bear fruits , it's also poses as an advantage to weeds and non-eatable plants (grasses) to also grow. Today, I sort out those area of my home that are overgrown with weeds and grasses, turns out where our overhead water tank is been stationed seems to be that exact place as shown in the picture below. At this moment, I knew I had to take the initiative to keep it clean and tidy.

IMG_20240528_080234_491.jpg
How Did You Do It?

First and foremost, for me to accurately take out the weeds and grasses from my surrounding, I would need farming tools. The farming tools I used for these particular task includes: cutlass, shovel, hoe, rake, broom, and a dustpan as shown in the picture below. I personally do not have all these tools I mentioned above, so I went to by nextdoor neighbor to borrow her hoe and rake, I guess that's one advantage of have kind and willing nextdoor neighbors 😊. Precisely speaking, I first of all used the Cutlass to clear tall weed stems, and then used the hoe to clear away cover weeds, next I used the shovel to clear away green algae from the fence area, lastly I used the rake to gather all the grasses in one area. Finally, I used the broom and dustpan to pack the grasses to a disposable place where they can be burnt.

IMG_6900.JPG
(Tools I used to get the job done)
Where did you do it?

Cleanliness begins at home! Off course I carried out this particular cleanliness task at rear area of my home were the overhead water tank is been stationed. Due to how moist the ground of this particular section of my environment is, grasses tends to grow more faster and frequently, this moist area is also a target ground for mosquitoes 🦟 to lay their eggs. Honestly speaking, I was seriously beaten by mosquitoes while weeding those grasses. After a long period of hard work below is present view.

IMG_6899.JPG
(After view of the cleared spot)
What motivated you?

It's literally so sad to see how many persons neglect the cleaning and tidying aspect of their environments, even to their personal surroundings, leaving it filthy and unkept. As higher organisms, it's actually very necessary we remain motivated to always keep our environment clean and dirt free, because it's so much says and affect a lot about us beginning from our health status down to our social interaction with others. Although not usually easy, I try my best to remain motivated in keeping my environment clean and tidy always. The reason behind my motivation is: First, always maintaining a clean and dirt free environment reduces the risk of illnesses, as the presence of germs, pollutants, and allergens are minimized or reduced. Secondly, maintaining a tidy and clean environment always remarkably better our mental health, thereby reducing stress and anxiety while inciting a sense of order and calmness. Finally, always having a tidy and clean environment, makes one feel more at ease inviting friends, family and relatives over, thereby nurturing better social interactions.

At this juncture, I'll love to invite my friends:
@alli001
@jeph001
@bossj23

To please join in participating in this wonderful and relatable contest.

All Photos In This Post Are Mine
Thanks For Reading
Sort:  
 last month 

To properly share your article on Twitter you should add the title of the post as a brief description and also use the tags #steem #steemit $steem as the first 3 tags before adding other relevant tags.

Loading...
 last month 

Thank you for your entry and for keeping the environment clean. You did great 😃😃, keep it up

 last month 

Your entry is well noted and appreciated

Thanks ma'am

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60915.52
ETH 3364.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48