My Ways Of Improving My Family Health

in Steem Kids & Parents8 months ago

png_20231029_061345_0000.png
Edited on Canva

Hello kids and parents over here, how have you all been holding up?, It's so great to be here again engaging on this wonderful contest that centers on our health and ways to improve it. So, I will be taking you through different things I do practically to stay healthy and the possible outcome I have been getting by doing them.

We all know, we stay healthy to get wealthy, not get wealthy to stay healthy. Health has over time be the core priority of man kind but there are certain things as minor as they seem that can help improve our livelihood. I want to as well appreciate @goodybest for bringing such an amazing topic onboard, it is a matter of concern not just to Steemians but a global concern and a call to live a healthy lifestyle. That being said, let me take you through things I do.

Engaging On Mild Exercise Every Morning

sport-1686063_1280.jpg
Source

Just as I have been sharing on my diary game, I do engage in Pushups daily, I started this 2020 during lockdown and uptill date, it has been my lifestyle not to leave my room after my morning prayers unless I do atleast 15 pushups. Owing to the fact that I have a whole lot of weight, it helps keep me fit and balanced not to be overweight.

Also, pushup is therapeutic, it helps relaxes the mind and gets me ready for the day. I am a 9-5 worker, so I have little to no time visiting the gym, I can't even remember the last time I visited the gym, this has always been my way of complimenting my unavailability at the gym.

Drinking Water Early In The Morning

bottle-2032980_1280.jpg
Source

Every Morning, after doing my pushup, I drink a lot of water. According to our family doctor, it helps detoxify the body system and and keeps the pH level balanced. I could stay 1 year without falling sick. This has been one of the health hack that has been helping me since I was a kid.

Apart from drinking water early in the morning, I do take a lot of water because it aids in digestion as well, so many people have been suffering from indigestion because they fail to take as much water as they can. Water also keeps the body hydrated, we all know a dehydrated body will make the skin rough and skinny, so I prevent that by drinking water.

Taking Alot Of Fruits

fruits-1114060_1280.jpg
Source

Taking fruits equals to taking vitamin supplement. Fruit helps in digestion, immediately I finish eating, I will just use fruit for easy digestion or some days, I may decide to eat just fruit till night, this doesn't harm me, it even helps to digest the previous food I ate totally.

Secondly, consuming alot of fruit helps keep the skin in a good condition as it helps detoxify the body of all harmful waste that makes t to cause any health related problems. Also, it helps prevent the body from skin cancer as too much accumulation of harmful waste can lead to it.

Eating Balanced Diet

food-1898194_1280.jpg
Source

There is nothing as healthy as choosing what we eat. Eating a balanced diet meal and maintaining it can be expensive to some extent due to economy of the country but it can't be compared to the cost of treatment. By this, I don't joke with the food I eat, I make sure I maintain a good healthy food lifestyle as much as it depends on me.

Since lockdown, I have stayed away from bad eating habit and I have been healthy since then, I make sure I try to balance all the six classes of food every week so I won't have to treat malnutrition.

Maintaining A Healthy Work Balance

student-849825_1280.jpg
Source

I learned this the hard way, cos I had a lot of health complications from stress at my former workplace. From then till date, I have learned to manage work life and my personal life, the two can't mixed no matter how taxing my job is, my mental health is my core priority so I won't trade that for anything.

I invite @emily08, @wirngo and @etette to take part in this contest.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  
Loading...
 8 months ago 

Thank you so much for being part of this contest, all the things you've mentioned here are so important for family's good health, yes non should be left. Success!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90