Update #76: Writing Expedition ✍️, Have Fun while Writing! Thursday: Literature(stories)

Introduction

Greetings my lovely friends, how are you all ,hope you all are having a great day

Am very happy to participate in this great contestUpdate #76: Writing Expedition ✍️, Have Fun while Writing! organized by @steemkidss

Today I want to share a story of my visit to hospital

IMG_20240904_183311.jpg
Source

A visit to the hospital

12th march 2021 was a day I will not easily forget. I wake up early in the morning with a sharp pain in my chest.

I tried to figure out what was wrong but I could not. I thought of waking my big sister whose is room was very close to ours but ,I later decided not to disturb her.

Before I know what was happening I discovered I could not breathe properly again.

My little brother, age 7 was ignorant of my condition as he was sleeping soundly in the same room

I didn't know how I got to chinaza teaching hospital Nnewi.

I opened my eyes to see a doctor with his stethoscope on my chest. it was his voice that brought me back to life. I must have passed out at home, I thought.

I had the doctor saying"she will be alright" I looked around and saw my mom crying beside me. I was confused but she told me not to worry, that I will be alright soon

The doctor, a slim, fair and kind-hearted woman, examined me thoroughly while asking my mom some question. She later went back to her seat and wrote some prescription.

IMG_20240904_194122.jpg
Source

My mom asked her what was wrong with me and she said it was pneumonia. the doctor was very patient and caring doctor. She took time to tell my mom what do you and what not to do concerning my ill health.

After seeing the doctor my mom lifted me up on her shoulder even though I told her I could walk. she said I was too weeks to walk.

we want straight to the pharmacy department which is a stone's throw from the doctors office.

I saw many other patient or children who were brought to the hospital by their parents. it was the children's section and all the children we are looking very ill

Some of the children we are screaming. I pitied them all. it was then my mom told me that I had fainted at home. our next door neighbor had been called and the two of them had rushed me to the hospital

At the pharmacy department, we were promptly attended to. there was two pleasant female pharmacist. one patted me on my back and called me her little friend , i did not like being referred as a little girl because then I was 12 years old.

IMG_20240904_194328.jpg
Source

However, she gave us all that the doctor prescribed and also added her own words of advice on how to live healthy life. we thanked her and left

At the hospital gate my mom flagged down a taxi by driven a caring old man, who because of my condition, drove carefully done our home.

By the time I got home, even before taking any medication, I had started feeling stronger

It was really good to be back home, alive to see the beautiful face of my loving family who happily gathered around me ,asking how my visit has it went

Thanks for reading 🤩 🥰

I will love to invite my beautiful friends @victorlives @cancerdoctor ,@happycapital and @radjasalmar to join this amazing contest

It is still me @meeky3 , my regards to @steemkidss

Thanks 🙏 for your support 🤩

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

"Wow, what a powerful story! 😊 Thank you so much for sharing this personal and emotional experience with us, @meeky3. I'm glad to hear that you're feeling better now and that you got the care you needed at the hospital. 🤗 Your post is not only entertaining but also thought-provoking, making me think about my own health and well-being. 💡

I love how you've woven this story with your experiences and emotions, making it easy to visualize and relate to. The photos you've included are also a great touch! 👍 It's wonderful that you're participating in the Writing Expedition contest and sharing your voice with us.

As for me, I'll definitely check out the other participants' posts and engage with them. Let's keep the conversation going and show our support for each other! 🤩

P.S. Don't forget to go vote for @xpilar.witness at https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses - every vote counts, and we can make a difference together!"

Thanks 🙏 for your comment 🤩

Am glad that nothing serious happened to you and after being taken to the hospital you felt better and strong, I always tell people that life is too short and anything can happen at anytime and that is why we should do everything possible to take care of our health so that we can live longer. Health is wealth and so pur health must come firs, I enjoyed reading through and success in your entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54787.37
ETH 2302.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35