Writing Contest: "Honesty is the best Policy"

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Assalamualaikum all of my friends. How are you all? I hope you are all well. I'm fine too. I am Mohammad Kamran Hossain. Today I am very happy because like every other week I am going to participate in a contest organized by @goodybest madam. So I thank @goodybest madam a lot for organizing this honesty contest today. The main topic of today's contest is "Honesty is the best Policy". I liked today's contest very much as the story is similar to the main topic of today's contest.

20221105_170531.jpg

Starting my true and real story of integrity

The day was April 2016. Then the organization or company in which my father worked for 24 years closed due to some reason and my father lost his job. My father worked in a jute mill and was a day labourer. His meager income fed our family and paid for my education along with my 2 sisters. At that time in 2016, I got admission in New Diploma Engineering College. Due to father's sudden job loss, we suffered a lot financially and I could not go to college for some time due to lack of money. I had to go to college by bus because my college was 10 km away from my house. In the midst of that poverty, one afternoon I was walking alone along a railroad track in our village, and I was very upset. As I walk along the railway track, I see a small bag on the railway track. Then I took that bag and I was surprised. Because inside the bag was cash 18,000 Bangladeshi Taka or American $200 or 783 steem. Then I found an address of the owner in that money bag. Then I don't know the owner. So I stood there for several hours with the money bag in my hand. After a while, I saw a man walking towards me along the railway tracks and told me about the money. I asked him how much he answered correctly then I showed him the bag of money hidden near me and said it is yours. She gets happy and says yes in reply so I give her the money bag. It should be said here that my family was in dire financial straits but I collected the money without being greedy and waited for the owner to hand over the money to him. The owner of the money will be my father's age. He was very happy with me and asked about my parents. Then while talking, one time came to know about my financial situation. So I want to pay about half of the money from there. But I went home without taking the money. The funny thing is the next day. The man recognized my house came to my house and checked our financial situation and after 1 day the man asked me to teach a small boy. I needed this benefit more then. For my honesty of that day, I am still sending his son to those people's house for more money.

20221105_165556.jpg

My student whom I have been tutoring for more than 6 years and for my honesty his father sent his son to me.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9Uq5apHZobMTWv6NMMiJbV1U56dwiZhL8N3tLiVCvmEwCGFraX186sjsJAtFnsYXKEDFLhnoUGxZ2Mk.png

To tell the truth, my family's financial problems at that time were largely removed due to an honest deed of mine. Because I earned 7000 Bangladeshi taka per month by teaching this student which is 78 American dollars and about 305 steem.Which was very useful for managing my family. Still my student's family supports me a lot for my honesty that day.

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LetETmuDWKvqCPmaSADqzr7cvw5uMJgEuBeuvuxazYG8zoQXWgA6qkN5Yo32DcRzka1VLsrb2BJSkBrF9yjpHU.png

Fairy tale of lessons from my story

The main lesson of my story is "Honesty is the best policy". Because if I had not returned that man's money that day, then I would not have received this great benefit for so long. For my one day honesty I was able to pay some money to my family even though I had to bear the cost of my own education. So that I along with my family benefited. So we should always do good to people and be fair to people. The Creator will be pleased with this and provide the best sustenance. Alhamdulellah now I am well and my father got a new job in January 2017 in a battery company.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9Uq5apHZobMTWv6NMMiJbV1U56dwiZhL8N3tLiVCvmEwCGFraX186sjsJAtFnsYXKEDFLhnoUGxZ2Mk.png

This was a real reflection of the integrity of my life. I hope you will like this true story of my honesty where I have benefited a lot in the end.

Invite 3 friends : @farjana123, @maslam001, @riki2000

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LetETmuDWKvqCPmaSADqzr7cvw5uMJgEuBeuvuxazYG8zoQXWgA6qkN5Yo32DcRzka1VLsrb2BJSkBrF9yjpHU.png

AB
PhotographerMe
DeviceHuawei nova 3i & Samsung Galaxey S9+
LocationKhulna, Bangladesh

CC-

@goodybest (Mam😍)

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Nice entry . I wish you good luck

 2 years ago 

Amazing 😍 @mdkamram99 indeed it pays to be honest! Honest people earned people's trust. Your's paid you hugely, imagine what you didn't return the 18,000 Taka everything would have ended there plus you wouldn't have good conscience now. I'm glad that your Dad has gotten a new job. Thanks for sharing your story with us here, I appreciate your entry.

Status Club
club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Grading:
8/10
Verification date:
11-06-22


Note always split your paragraph for easy reading, some are too long

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55819.41
ETH 2522.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32