Weekly drawing contest|| week #28 Begins: Draw A Box fish

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Assalamualaikum all of my friends. How are you all? I hope you are all well. I'm fine too. I am Mohammad Kamran Hossain. Today I am going to participate in the weekly drawing contest among you and like every week today's contest is organized by @eliany mam. The main topic of today's contest is boxfish drawing. Based on the topic of today's contest, I drew a box fish this morning which I present to you.

My drawing

Drawing Instrument :

  • Eraser.
  • Pencil.
  • Pencil cutter.
  • A4 size art paper.
  • Black ink colour pencil.
  • Yellow ink colour pencil.
  • Brown ink colour pencil.

Let's start the drawing process :

Step 1,

First draw a full body shape of a box fish with a pencil on A4 size art paper and draw an eye of the fish.

Step 2,

Draw the tail and fins of the box fish. At the same time, draw small round dots on the body of the fish.

Step 3,

Now draw a line again with black ink color pencil on the drawn line of box fish.

Step 4,

Finally, in this step, paint the whole body of the box fish with yellow color and brown color on the small spots of the fish body.


Description of box fish

boxfish, also called trunkfish, or cowfish, any of a small group of shallow-water marine fishes of the family Ostraciontidae (or Ostraciidae), distinguished by a hard, boxlike, protective carapace covering most of the body. The alternative name cowfish refers to the hornlike projections on the heads and of some species.

Box fish habitat

As far as I know the box fish is a small marine fish that lives in the deep sea. However, some of its species live in small waters near different islands in the sea. They make their habitat in underwater rock crevices. They save their lives by eating small insects under the sea.

Is the box fish easy to see?

Being a marine fish, boxfish is not easily seen. However, many times this fish can be seen in glass aquariums in homes. Because these fish are collected from the sea and placed in the aquarium to increase the beauty of the homestead, these fish can be seen. This fish can also be seen by searching the internet.

Have I seen boxfish anywhere before?

Probably what I think I have seen this fish before is inside the aquarium of the cantonment zoo near our house. Moreover, I have not seen this fish anywhere before. Because this fish is not found everywhere in the sea like many other fish. So I think it is difficult to see this fish.

Is it important to people? What can we learn from the life of the box fish?

All the creations of the great creator are directly or indirectly useful to man. For example, let's talk about poisonous snakes. Snakes are harmful to humans, but with the venom of snakes, a useful antidote is made for the human body, which can relieve people from many major diseases. Similarly, this fish can be useful for humans. But we can learn something from the life of this fish. Even though the fish is small, its life is quite risky. Because he can be a victim of any big fish or man or other predatory animals at any time so he has to be always ready. The struggle to survive in life and fight for survival can be learned from this fish.

Harmful aspects of box fish for humans

it won't harm (unless you eat it) but can quite literally turn life belly up for any potential predators. The toxin (pahutoxin) works in a truly and horrible way. The yellow boxfish releases a cloud of pain from all over its body that can burst red blood cells and it,s very dangerous for us.

Have I ever eaten box fish? What is my favorite recipe for this fish?

First of all I will say that I have never eaten this fish and I have never seen any recipe of this fish prepared anywhere in our Bangladesh so I have no familiarity with this fish food and I have never eaten this fish before and now.

This was my post about today's contest box fish. I hope you enjoy my painted box fish and enjoy my periodic presentations.

Invite friends : @jannatmou, @shiftitamanna, @farjana123

Thank you very much

AB
PhotographerMe
DeviceSamsung Galaxey S9+
LocationKhulna, Bangladesh

CC-

@eliany mam😍

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI11.3
Verification date:2022-12-11
MOD's Observations/suggestionsThank you for participating in this week contest. This box fish looks cute and beautiful. You have shared great information about box fish. Best of luck for the contest.
 2 years ago 

Nice work of art you got there

@steemcurator05

Your post has been supported with a upvote by @sualeha from TEAM 2 of the Community Curation Program. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: December 12, 2022

image.png

 2 years ago 

How sweet your art skills & creativity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54