Weekly Contest 06 || The Diary Game || Inclusive Day

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago (edited)

Hey ALL steemians across the world 🌍 Greetings to you ALL!!! Trust you guys are doing great and enjoying your beautiful moment. I am @mbetobongluke. Stay tune Let me brief you on how my day was full of inclusivity.
Love you All ❤️🤞

First, let me start on the happening of yesterday that gave birth to today. On the 3rd of this month all the civil Workers in my country went on strike because of low pay and economic hardship. We the masses suffer heavily because everywhere was shut down even electricity was shut off. My country was totally in darkness pending when the strike will be called off my phone battery was showing a red bar. And Glory, it came to an end yesterday afternoon (4th/ 06/2024)..

MORNING

Since the later restored light & there was light throughout the night and the following morning in my area. I had to sleep very last cos I was doing my assignment/task.

I woke up this morning at about 7;48am and observed my morning prayer. After that, I move to my bathroom and brush my teeth.
Coming out, I had a mixed feeling on what to do next. So I decided to move straight to my farm and hence my cassava is due for harvest.
Happily, I started harvesting it. It took me over 3hr before I could finish harvesting it.
See the outcome of it here.

1000037638.jpg1000037637.jpg
1000037643.jpg1000037641.jpg
1000037633.jpg1000037634.jpg

Immediately I finished harvesting it, I was so weak and hungry so I had to quickly enter the kitchen and garnished something for myself.
And guess what I cooked... Rice and bean.
I just don't like combining rice together with bean. I don't know about you. So I had to cook it separately.
It took me close to 2hrs to finish up cooking and hence, man was bitterly hungry.
Here it's serving myself breakfast by 11;49am 🤣🤣

1000037655.jpg1000037651.jpg

I will also like to know... What's the right time to eat breakfast ...and also how you like cooking your rice & beans... ( Separately or combined)

AFTERNOON

After that, I needed to drink a lot of water.
One thing I learn is that , after eating most especially beans you have to drink a lot of water for proper digestion.
So after which I finished everything I had to go give myself a neurotic rest.

1000037645.jpg

EVENING

Waking up at about 6;23pm, I started feeling hungry again.
Maybe perhaps of the heavy work I did in the morning.
Oh truly I deserve to eat again even as many as I can't.
Here is me preparing garri and soup 🍲 for my dinner in a local way.

1000037647.jpg1000037659.jpg

After that I needed to do my assignment and as well write on steemit on my diary game, how I spend my day.

A big thanks to everyone of you for scrolling through my post.
Have a wonderful days ahead. I invite @bossj23 @goodybest and @zekanem to participate in this game.

Sort:  
Loading...

Saya suka gaya Anda ketika memanen singkong-singkong itu. Salam kenal kawan.

 2 months ago 

Omo you sabi chop ooo
See enjoyment Na
Abeg I come live with you make I fit chop Ke country hard

 last month 

Hello dear, to promote your article on Twitter, you need to add a brief description of the post example the title of your post and also use the tags #steem #steemit $steem as the first 3 tags before adding any other relevant tags related to your publication.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62