my actions to make our environment cleaner, greener and healthier 🌲🌲🌲🌴🌴🌴

in Steem Kids & Parents25 days ago (edited)

A warm greeting to you ALL. Trust your day is going smoothly. I am @mbetobongluke and I'm super excited to participate in this amazing contest.
A big thanks to the organizer of this wonderful contest @ngoenyi.
Walk with me let me tell you how I make my environment decent.

Introduction

I come to understand that maintaining a clean environment helps reduce pollution, preserve our biosphere i.e where we lived, protect us from dangerous animals and also preserves the earth's natural resources.
Keeping a clean environment is the number one thing we should always have in mind because a state of cleanliness represents the mindset of our habitat that is where we stay, our surroundings.

1000060624.jpg

What did you do?

Since from my childhood, I also heard that cleanliness is next to godliness. And also being said that a clean environment can go a long way in securing a future of our incoming generation.

Today I decide on cleaning my environment and also taking off over grown weeds/grasses. After that, I also go ahead in doing filling in those area that erosion have taken within my surroundings.
I don't have to wait until sanitation day that always takes place every last Saturday of the month.

1000060636.jpgwhere I want to clean

How did you do it?

I did it with the help of shovel and matchet and also use buckets to pack broken stones for filling. Though it really takes my time because there was nobody to assist me.
However, at the end, I triumph over it.
And I am happy I did it. Also seeing my surroundings clean and tidy gives me joy and I can work freely round my compound without fear 😨 of dangerous animals like snakes.

Where did you do it?

It's pertinent to first of all keep my surroundings clean before checking outside. Because charity begins at home.
And I cannot be a carpenter 🪚 that produces doors for people and leave mine open.

Today I decided on cleaning 🧹 my surroundings and also checking on my farm.
Because when we take of cleanliness it involves keeping our environment free from all sort of dust, bad smell, dirt, stain and above all improves the air quality we breathe.

1000060618.jpg1000060630.jpg
1000060634.jpg1000060620.jpg
1000060622.jpg1000060628.jpg

What motivated you?

My motivation always comes from seeing my surroundings and my neighborhood clean and green. So therefore, I will like to answer that because I do a lot of things to keep my surroundings clean not because that makes me happy 😊 or for any satisfaction rather due to a number of factors which we as humans and also as a citizen often try to ignore and never make any attempts to volunteer and create such change.

No one can deny the benefits of keeping your environment clean or living in a cleaner environment

No matter where we are, we need to acknowledge the major role a clean environment can play on our well being.
When our environment our clean, there's less chance of harmful bacteria, virus that can cause disease.

Conclusion

Maintaining a clean environment helps keep diseases away and foster growth and development especially in our children.
Let us always try and keep our environment clean because it's essential for human health, safety and our well-being.
I believe you too can bring a change not only for a cleaner and greener environment but also a clean and green earth 🌍.

I invite @zekanem, @rexzitek and @esty22 to participate in this contest

Sort:  

@tipu curate

Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

 25 days ago 

If there's one thing I know about you then it is the fact that you're a very clean and tidy person. I sometimes wish I was like you in that every aspect. Best of luck in the contest.

Loading...
 23 days ago 

Keeping our environment clean is one of the best ways we stay safe and at the same time protect our environment from harm. I appreciate your efforts in keeping it clean. Thank you for your entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50