"SEC-S11W1:"The most embarrassing moment of my life as a kid or parent"

in Steem Kids & Parents11 months ago


Hello Everyone
This is @max-pro, from #Bangladesh

20230728_192626_0000.pngMade with Canva


Greetings to all. Hope you are all well and participating in this week's engagement contest. So today I came to participate in this wonderful engagement contest organized by this community. The name of this contest is The most embarrassing moment of my life as a kid or parent. So this kind of incident has happened in our life more or less. So I will share my experience with you all. Be with me till the end.

Have you ever been embarrassed? tell us the scenario and how you felt.

More or less all of us face various incidents in our life. So it's not unusual to be embarrassed. Such situations can occur at any time. As long as there are people on earth, people will make mistakes and learn from those mistakes. So based on this I am going to share with you an embarrassing situation in my life. This happened to me a few days ago.

IMG_20230728_194234.jpg

A few days ago some younger brothers from my college invited us. So when I was in college I was in a hostel. The younger brothers of that place had invited me to their fresher's wedding day by their hostel. Everyone was new that day. We were there as some big brothers. So there are some motivational speeches for the children. At one point my serial actually called me too. So I have never given a speech in front of everyone in my life. So I was not prepared for such a sudden situation.

IMG_20230728_194514.jpg

I felt a lot of fear then. Actually, I couldn't think of what to say to everyone. Although alone I could motivate everyone a lot. But that day in front of everyone my speech was stopped. I was very ashamed myself. Because my younger brothers gave very beautiful speeches. However, I said something to everyone. I have asked everyone to study properly, respect elder brothers, follow discipline. So I was feeling very embarrassed while saying this.

Do you think you deserve the embarrassment or it should have been someone else?

In fact, we learn from mistakes. I was not responsible for this embarrassment. Because no one told me in advance that I have to give a speech. I've been quiet all my life, never lectured anywhere. So I had no experience in this regard. But when the situation was getting normal. Then I was slowly able to give a motivational speech to everyone. If someone else was in my place, he would have accepted this situation.

IMG_20230728_194404.jpg

But after I gave the speech, I realized that it was a good experience. Not everyone is lucky enough to give motivational speeches in front of everyone. This made me feel a little less embarrassed. It makes me more active. The shyness of speaking to everyone is gone. I understand from this that it is like a job interview. I had to deal with it and learned a lot. People learn from mistakes. If we are not good at something, if we face that situation, we will go a long way and learn about it. It was a very embarrassing moment for me, but later I realized that I learned a lot from it.

What have you done to avoid such a scenario from reoccurring?

We are never always prepared for any moment. We have a sense of smartness within us, with which we can handle the situation. So that day I was actually not so ready. At first I was stuck. But slowly my embarrassing moment passed and I became normal. I was cupped from start to finish though. It was a very important thing for me.

I had never given a motivational speech in front of people before. It is a very responsible job. It is very important to have mental strength and confidence to speak in front of many people in one place. He who obeys or observes this matter will not feel embarrassed. But I was behind in that direction.

But I learned from it. I was ashamed of it. I gained the courage to speak or give a speech in front of everyone. I remember that moment. If such a situation happens later, InshaAllah, I will be able to manage myself at that moment. Then I might not wear it in an embarrassing situation. We can learn from such incidents.

So I am very happy to participate in this wonderful engagement contest. I am Inviting my lovely Steemian friends, @patjewell, @waterjoe, @inspiracion to Participate in this Competition.


Achievement - 1 Link 👈


Thank You So Much For Reading My Blog.

20221121_100847.gif

Sort:  

Berbicara di depan ramai orang membutuhkan rasa percaya diri yang sangat tinggi, so saya salut jika anda bisa melakukannya.

Good luck my brother for this contest 😁

Que bueno que aprendió que para dar algún discurso hay que prepararse, que hay que afrontar los miedos y hacerle frente a las situaciones que no nos gusta pero tal vez podamos ser buenos.

No es bueno congelarnos del miedo, deseo que tengas mucho éxito en el concurso. Saludos cordiales amigo!!

Thank You Very Much For Your Valuable Feedback ❤️

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66001.12
ETH 3485.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15