Weekly Drawing Contest 06 | Drawing your favorite Car

in Steem Kids & Parents11 months ago (edited)

photostudio_1692877575531.jpg (Mitsubishi Outlander 2005)

Drawing My Favorite Car

Cars have become an indispensable means of transportation which also provides a measure of comfort in the process. The Mitsubishi outlander is a four wheeler -all-terrain vehicle built to support off-road drive. Designed to transport five occupants including the driver with extra space at the back for goods.
It has an SUV body design and is propelled by a fuel-efficient 2.4-liter four-cylinder 160-horse power engine, fitted with a Manual or automatic transmission system that gives a very smooth transmission and driving experience.
In today's post, I will be drawing the 2005 Mitsubishi Outlander space as my favourite car

What do we need?

To draw the Mitsubishi Outlander, we will need the following drowning items and a measure of comfort during the drowning process.

Item Qty Description
A Guide 1to look and draw
Nokia C301Capturing the steps
A4 Paper1used as a canvas
A Pencil1for sketching
An Eraser1for cleaning errors
The Procedure

I had to place this sample as a guide. A picture of my favorite car captured using my Nokia C30. With this sample as a reference, I can look and draw with better precision.
photostudio_1692880380978.jpg

This was captured at the side of my house...

Step 1

photostudio_1692884334875.jpg

I started the drawing with an empty sheet of paper bearing my username.

Step 2

photostudio_1692884583608.jpg
Starting with the tires and drawing from behind to the front bonnet of the car. Then up to the wind shield going towards the back. At this point, a carful observer can guess correctly what is about to unfold.

Step 3

photostudio_1692884902136.jpg I Drew the side wind shields, the rear windshield and rear fender. It's easy to tell at this point that the drawing is a car but more features are yet to be included.

Step 4

photostudio_1692885349551.jpg
At stage four, the top, side and tires get some more details. It's at this stage that I added the tail light and the fix point roof rack on the top of the SUV.
The side mirrors and doors are also developed at this stage.

Step 5

photostudio_1692885578581.jpgI now Paid more attention to details on the tires, tail lights and final shadings on the glasses.
This is the point where the crayon should come in, but I don't want to risk damaging this work with the colouring.

Time for a selfie

photostudio_1692885841124.jpg

I will love to have the following Steemians participate in this drawing contest @udyliciouz, @bela90 @ndyana and @fonnydanny

photostudio_1692886134583.jpg

Media Credit
Graphics by@manuelhooks
Captured withNokia C30
Edited withPhotoStudio App

photostudio_1688205587303.png

#drawing-car #learnwithsteem #club75
#steemexclusive #nigeria #art
#drawing

Sort:  

photostudio_1688205587303.png

Twitter link 👆

Loading...
 11 months ago 

I really love your art. It is ofcourse the best one here. You have great knowledge of Drawing. I am sure it will be a piece of cake for you to make such a beautiful arts.

Best wishes for the contest.

Thanks for appreciating my effort, it not a piece of cake.

Nice sketch very skillful
Wish you best of luck

Thanks for expressing your appreciation, it's very encouraging and for wishing me well.

 11 months ago 

An awesome work of art here.... You actually have a talent in drawing sir.. Everything accurate. I wish you the best in the contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66