SEC-S11W1: The most embarrassing moment of my life as a kid or parent

in Steem Kids & Parents11 months ago (edited)

excited-lady-telling-husband-about-her-pregnancy-people-home-sad-boyfriend-crying_1157-48774.webp

Thumbnail source

Hello Steemians! As we all know, Steemit engagement season 11 has started, and this is the first week of season 11. Today I am here to take part in a beautiful contest organised by the Steem Kids & Parents community. In childhood, we have many embarrassing moments because this is the age in which we are not so wise. So it is not a big deal that such moments happen in childhood.


Have you ever been embarrassed? tell us the scenario and how you felt.


As a kid, I was a victim of these kinds of moments a lot because I was not so wise at that time. There are many moments like that, but today I want to share one of them. Once upon a time, I was studying in 6th (six) grade, and I was not so inclined towards studies; I wanted to concentrte on playing all the time. So one day I made a plan with one of my friends about bunking from school, and we decided not to go to schol the next day. The next day I left my home for school but did not go to school because me and my friend had decided.

We both played a lot all day, and it was a very good day for us. But unfortunately, one of my friends informed me at home that I did not come to school today, and my father got very angry at this actvity.

When I came back home, my father asked me about that, and I accepted my mistake. This was a very shameful moment for me at that time, and my parents were so angry about my actvity, and I felt so shamful.


Do you think you deserve the embarrassment or it should have been someone else?


Yes, I think I deserve this embarrassment because I did a very bad activity without the persuasion of my parents, and I was totally involved in the planning, so there is no one else who can deserve the embarrassment. I was a child, and I did not know about the negative impact of this activity. Then my father guided me a lot, and I did not get involved in this kind of activity again.

man-looking-out-window_53876-20809.webp

Image taken from here

But one good thing about it is that this embarrassment brought a lot of improvement in me, and after that, I followed in the footsteps of my parents and did not do any of this type of actvity again in my school life because it was a lesson for me and I learned from my mistake. I am very thankful to my friend who informed my family; otherwise, I make the same mistakes again.


What have you done to avoid such a scenario from reoccurring?


First of all, I promised with my parents not to do this type of bad activity again in my whole life. We are Muslims, and we believe a lot in promises and always try not to break them. By keeping this promise in mind, I avoideed a lot of these types of scenarios. Also, I gave the phone number of my father to the teacher so that she could inform my parents when I did not come to school. These things helped me a lot to avoid such activities again.

Also, I made a promise to myself that I would never do such a shameful thing again in my life, so with the help of these things, I gained a lot of control over myself.

I am Inviting @suboohi, @janemorane, @steemdoctor1, @artist1111, @ridwant, @f2i5 and @kouba01 to take part in this contest.

ACHIEVEMENT 1 LINK

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@malikusman1/achievement-1-by-introduction-malikusman1

WRITER:

@malikusman1

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

I also skipped school when I was in elementary school, my excuse was because I was lazy to deal with math lessons. After a long time, my parents finally found out. I was punished by my father and withheld my allowance for several days. 😂

آپ جانتے ہیں کہ میری زندگی میں بھی ایسا ہی ہوا اور میں 4 مہینے سے سکول نہیں گیا لیکن ایک دن میری امی نے کہا کہ ٹیچر ہمیں گھر پڑھانے آئے گا تو ٹیچر نے دریافت کیا کہ میں وہ طالب علم ہوں جو چار ماہ سے سکول نہیں آیا۔ میں نے اپنا سکول بدلا پھر نئے اچھے دوست بنائے اور اب بہترین زندگی،

پیارے آپ کا دوست آپ کا اچھا دوست تھا جس نے آپ کے بارے میں آپ کے والد کو بتایا اور اب آپ اچھے طالب علم ہیں اور اگر آپ کے دوست نے نہ بتایا تو ہو سکتا ہے کہ آپ کتنے دن اس عادت سے لطف اندوز ہوتے رہے اور نتیجہ اچھا نہ آئے۔ زندگی کے اس واقعے کو شیئر کرنے کے لیے آپ کا شکریہ

 11 months ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem Kids & Parent community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub100
Grade9/10
Review Date28/07/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation: Chai that your friend was a bad influence, it's good that your parents scolded you and that brought a change of heart and action. Indeed You deserved the embarrassment, and thanks goodness you've changed for the better. Success!

Remember to always share your post on Twitter. This POST LINK is a guide to that effect.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @irawandedy

When I heard about your incident, it instantly reminded me of the movie "Taare Zameen Par"! 😄 I bet what you did must have been a lot of fun, but let's not forget it could've ended in dangers situation too, especially at a such young age. But the good thing is, you handled it like a pro by making things right and ensuring it doesn't happen again. Kudos to you for taking the right decision and being responsible. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65476.67
ETH 3385.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18