My Favourite Subject in School by @majerius

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

Hello all steemians and thanks for this amazing opportunity given to me by @steemkidss to share one of my experiences in secondary school. My favourite subject was and still is biology😁 also known as the study of life.

Adobe_Post_20210805_0234320.5427452315533398.png
(Made with Adobe Sparkpost)


Why Biology?

Biology has always been my favourite since primary school when it was still named "environment and health education". This subject always intrigued me to know more because of its adventurous and funny nature.
I graduated from the primary school and it became Biology ohhh there in form 1 i was even more curious to know more about this subject which they say is the study of life
At first it was easy, i could relate to all that was taught, but when it came to plant biology i couldn't cope alone. So I always got help from the other students but none could beat me in human biology.

mushrooms-2786789__480.jpg
Image source from pixaway.com

Growing up as a kid I always wanted to be a doctor or medical practitioner so in my early years i began pursuing stuff related only to medecine, the body and hygiene. That's what even forced and compelled me more to have passion for biology. Once my mom was pregnant of my little sister and I kept asking from where they get children but to no avail. So I began investigating and my teacher told me if I want to know more i should do biology in secondary school.

In secondary school we had a teacher who always taught us how to draw diagrams, this man was very strict but I loved him. The way he explained topics was amazing. Till today I have his definition of enzymes, respiration and homeostasis offhand. He made us draw several diagrams all the time such as the heart, eye, skin and many others. His name was Mr. Bofua😅 and a great football player and all these qualities made him become my favourite teacher in school.
The experience and expertise of this teacher was amazing both in drawing and explanations.

The experience of biology in school made me further my studies go go further into biochemistry which i do now. Going to the laboratory to manipulate stuff i used to draw like the microscope, thermometer and syringes.

clinic-5180863__480.webp
Image from pixabay.com

With the little knowledge i gathered from biology throughout the years, I'd gladly help any kid who has difficulties in the subject. I remember when I just graduated from secondary school, some kids in my quarter needed a class teacher to expantiate more on biology and chemistry which I did for a period of 2months before letting them resume school. That's how their results had to subsequently rise during the year which made me happy. Because biology is life indeed.
It's beautiful to study the beauty of nature and it's mysteries.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @majerius thank you for sharing your favorite subject with us, we appreciate you please continue sharing your quality contents with us here, and please you can support our community by joining our curation trail, Here is the link
https://steemit.com/hive-139765/@steemkidss/join-our-curation-trail-how-or-or-delegate-to-us-or-or-help-us-grow-our-steem-power

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62186.49
ETH 2417.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56