Week #18 drawing challenge: My butterfly drawing

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

IMG_20220819_102357_161.jpg

20220711_204656.jpg

Buttertlies are very y cute and lovely insect. They are seen almost everywhere especially in the flower garden.
Here today I'm going to participate in the drawing challenge in the community where we are asked to draw a butterfly. I thank @eliany for bringing up this challenge once again for us to participate.

Below you can see the drawing I made for the purpose of this challenge:

IMG_20220819_102531_162.jpg

Describe A Butterfly 🦋

A butterfly is a tiny insect with a large and often colorful wing. Butterflies often come with various colors and designs in their wings which makes them really beautiful.

What can we learn from the life stages of a butterfly?

Before a butterfly begins to fly, it goes through a stage where it is only a caterpillar and cannot yet fly or have wings. The change involved us very significant and amazing.
We are amazed at seeing something that only crawls turning into a winged and beautiful creature.
Caterpillars have to give up who they are to become something more beautiful, Hans can learn a very good lesson on this. We should be willing to adapt to change and let go of our pride, that can be a way to achieve or become something more beautiful.

Have you seen one before? If yes, where?

Yes, I've seen several species of butterflies with their various colors and designs. I see them all around the fields and gardens. Most times even on main roads.

Are they important to man, what significant role do they play in humans life?

Just like every other animals, butterflies are important to man and they play a very significant role in our lives.
One way a butterfly is useful to man is that it helps in the pollination process. They help the trees and flowers to produce seeds by the pollination action.

Do you like butterfly?

I don't like butterflies. I LOVE THEM!

My butterfly drawing

As you have seen in the above picture, that was the drawing I could make for the butterfly. Below you can see some steps that led to the final drawing:

IMG_20220819_093644_499.jpgIMG_20220819_093906_085.jpg
IMG_20220819_094056_551.jpgIMG_20220819_095218_077.jpg
IMG_20220819_095549_241.jpgIMG_20220819_101641_154.jpg
And this was the selfie I took after making the drawingIMG_20220819_102054_400.jpg

🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼

Butterflies are beautiful living creatures tht I admire so much and for that I was very much delighted to participate in this contest.

I invite @katherine012, @mile16, @patjewell to participate in the challenge for the week. You may have the link below:

Week #18 begins: Draw a butterfly

20220711_204656.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in this contest your butterfly is beautiful and your description is amazing thank you for participating

Thank you too for hosting the contest

 2 years ago 

Hola querida ! Realmente me cuesta mucho dibujar pero si hay chance para participar el lunes haré mi entrada, tu mariposa quedó muy linda felicitaciones.

Gracias por la invitación

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 2 years ago 

Wow, what a wonderful butterfly you got here. If this butterfly was actually a life insect, wow... It would have been so much beautiful to imagine. Your steps are very clear and perfect. Thanks for sharing lla

Thank you for your appreciation, I'm happy that you liked my drawings

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Thank you @madilyn02 for sharing this quality content with us and I most recommend that this sketch of butterfly is extremely very beautiful. You most be a good artist

Status Club
#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
Voting CSI
9.2( 4.65% self vote)
Grade8/10
Verification date:
20-08-22


Please we should try as much as possible to abstain from self voting and build a bond of supporting others. Besides that, self-voting shouldn't exceed over 3% if should incase we want to engage in it

Period of: 1 month:


CASH OUTS| 100.500 STEEM
POWER UPs| 133.404 STEEM

20220516_232701.jpg

Thank you

 2 years ago 

I LOVE your butterfly.
I think as a kid it was the first thing I ever got to draw.
I know my friends where drawing houses and trees but I was drawing butterflies. (•ิ‿•ิ)
Thanks for the invite and good luck for the contest!

I wish I could see one of those drawings made by you 😍

 2 years ago 

Maybe one day (•ิ‿•ิ)

 2 years ago 

Hola cariño, realmente me cuesta mucho dibujar pero si aún queda tiempo pronto haré mi entrada al concurso.

Gracias por la invitación.

Tu mariposa quedó muy linda 😘

Thank you dear sister for your appreciation. I hope you can participate too

What a cute beautiful butterfly, it's really attractive..nice one dear

Thanks, thank you

 2 years ago 

Wow.. Such a beautiful drawing, you really try dear. Steem on

Thank you, happy you appreciate it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69048.48
ETH 3765.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43