STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY WORD DEFINITION CONTEST SERIES WK 1|| WHAT DOES FAMILY MEAN TO YOU?/BY MADILYN02| 10% payout to @steemkidss

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

With heart full of joy and appreciation to @steemkidss for organising this beautiful contest I write to you my word definition of a family.
Please continue reading as I explain my views about my family.
IMG_20200802_083734.jpg




Tell us what family means to you

What family means to me

We can say that family is a group of people who are related by blood. But to me a family means more. I believe family does not only have to do with genes since people who are related by blood can also be worst enemies. Family has to do with love, support, compassion and empathy from each member.
A family can be anyone who whom you love unconditionally and who feels close to your heart. They are the people you share your joy and sadness with; the people who are always there in good times and when things are bad.

Can two families be the same?

There may exist some similar characteristics between two families but each one possess it's uniqueness. Each family's values and morals are different.

Do you currently belong to a family 👪?

I do belong to a family, as a matter of fact I have a lot of family members, ranging from my blood relations to people who love and care for me.
I currently live with my aunt and her nuclear family whom I also consider my family.
In this beautiful family we are 5 members, @wizzyboy3, @fortwis09, @madilyn02, @ngoenyi, @benton3, who live and care for each other.

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErEuZTfN72CEndEkg5SUjEooj24CaD6QKS8jEKVtn4V8HpWN2pqa6VBvyTL8RH8oAjKv3p5Gkfod5kRY4X6DW7dERFLwR7QrFJJA.jpeg

This family has always been my source of strength and emotional well-being. They have proven to be a good family both in difficult times and in good times.




Is your family the ideal type or are you just managing it?

No family is perfect,there may sometimes be some misunderstandings, bit amidst every misunderstandings love still prevails over everything.
Our family is not perfect but we still try work together fight our misunderstandings with love and forgiveness.
Truly then, I take my family as ideal.


How can you improve your family?

Families improve by open communication with one another. Sharing each others feelings can strengthen the bonds of love and friendship in the family.
IMG_20200801_111451.jpg

I plan to improve my family in this way.
Also I should listen carefully when a member speaks and also try to overlook some offences from monsters of the family.


What advice can you give to other families that is working for you?

When we spend time together and have open communications with each other our bonds get strengthened. This really works well in my family so I advice all the families from all over the world to always have open communications with each other. Display empathy and really listen when a member pours our his heart.
IMG_20200802_083641.jpg

Additional advice to families

Each member of the family should:

  • Do chores together
  • Play together
  • Have meals together
  • Engage in religious activities together

Anything else you like us to know about family

I think the characteristics of a successful family is:

IMG_20200726_082013.jpg

  • Good communication
  • Solving problems together as a family
  • Valuing the efforts of each member of the family and appreciating them for it
  • Showing respect and love for each other
  • Willing to go extra mile for each other

image.png


Conclusion

My feelings about family has been conveyed in this post. This was really a great opportunity to convey our feelings with our family.
I also want you to share your own feelings and that is why I invite you you dear friends to participate in this contest

@desibaby, @ninapenda, @ubongudofot, please come and share you thoughts about family in this contest. I'm eager to read your entries.

image.png link

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your definition of a family is quite impressive, thanks for telling us your opinion.
Your entry has been noted

 3 years ago (edited)

Great opinion about family you have up there @madilyn02, thanks for sharing and yeah i have already posted my view in regards to family.

 3 years ago 

Communication is very vital in family, it helps us to develop a close bond of union, thank you for sharing your views with us here, and yes you have such a lovely family.

Thank you so much ma'am for appreciating my write up.
Yes indeed a lovely family which I will forever be grateful to.

 3 years ago 

You're welcome 🤗 our dear mathematics teacher.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63