Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W1: My dreams in childhood by @madilyn02

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

20220718_211642.jpg

20220711_204656.jpg

Everyone, every child has has his own dreams and adults had their own dreams. The children are working towards achieving their dreams while the adults has achieved theirs or for some reason their dreams could not be fulfilled.

As children we all had dreams regarding many things, what we will become in the future an we imagine ourselves performing those things.

When I was younger, I use to play with the other children and we usually discussed our plans for the future. Most of the kids said they would love to be Astronauts, firefighters, Famous actors and actresses, Engineers, etc.

Many of them still have those dreams in mind but most of them has forgotten them or has even dreamed of different things.

My childhood dreams

Well, as I was listening to the others talk about their dreams for the future, it made me think of mine as well.
Then I used to enjoy the advertisements in the Tv and all the jingling. I would even recite everything said in the advert. I admire the adverts and the advertiser so much that I wanted to be like them.
I wanted do much to be advertising things and to be seen on tv and heard on Radio. I was even practicing it then and at that time I loved reading out loud what is written on products.

I told my parents that one day they would see me on TV some day and they would laugh over it and say they would love to.

....Another dream...

While still having the other dream in mind, My sister who was my best friend wanted to be a medical doctor and my father encouraged her so much.
I wanted to be in Whatever career she chose and so I wanted to be a medical doctor as well. I thought I would combine both careers but the second to please my sister and father.

My supporters


My parents, especially my mother was always ready to support us. Then my father was always sick and so he couldn't do very much for the family. My sister and other friends also encouraged me to pursue my dreams.

Dream of becoming a professional dressmaker


IMG_20220704_090051_956.jpg

As I kept growing up, and kept studying in school, my interest began to change. And my dreams for the future changed. I became less interested in Medicine though I still had good knowledge of it, I developed more interest in art, dress making and if I'll be able to attend the university I'll be studying it there. For now I already enrolled in a training place where they teach dress making and I'm happy today that I've learnt how to create different styles of dresses.

To achieve my dream of becoming a dress maker I've put in good efforts to learn and I've already learnt a lot and I keep practicing to learn more.

IMG_20220711_101629_271.jpgIMG_20220705_164257_565.jpg

I'm confident

Yes, I'm confident that with God's help and everyone's support, I can achieve my dreams if becoming a professional dressmaker.

It may take me time and effort and money but it will be worth it.
They say hold on to your dreams and that is what I plan on doing.

🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹

A dream doesn't become reality through magic; it takes sweat, determination and hard work ~ Colin Powell

I invite the following to join the challenge:

With the link below:

Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W1: My dreams in childhood

20220711_204656.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Imagine working with a cannula, syringe and stethoscope some days and being an OAP any other day.

***

You are still on the journey of finding your path. Learning how to make dresses is one important way to skill up and get ready for what the future holds.

Thank you so much, I agree with you on that

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hola Madilyn

Unos lindos sueños, nunca dejes de soñar por favor.

Seguir los pasos de tu hermana era en busca de siempre tenerla contigo, pero te encontraste a ti misma y me encanta que puedas diseñar y crear tan lindos vestidos.

Miles de éxitos.

Hello friend, you're right. I wanted so much to be with my sister. Thank you, I'm also happy tht I'm improving in my dressmaking career.

Greetings 🌺

 2 years ago 

See who I have here,Madilyn my friend from way back,it been a while...well I just discovered another shocking revelation about you like I always use to😃.

You're also into fashion. It's good to know that you're living your passion and not the dream you conceived based on your sis interest (medicine).

Well if you still feel you would still love to appear on TV,you could push for it especially if the passion and desire for it is still lying cool somewhere in your heart.

Why I am saying this is that both can be combined. It all depends on your schedule and time management.
Thanks for sharing dear.

Regards:
@lhorgic♥️

Im also happy to have you. Yes, im happy that I diverted to the right path and soon I'll be a professional. I know I still have the opportunity to appear on Tv if I want to. Both can be combined as you say.

Thank you for your visit to my post 🌺🌼

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

 2 years ago 

Woow your dreams of being a doctor and a TV journalist is quite good because they are all good professions most especially being a doctor. As kids, I can say majority have always dreamed of being a doctor 😂,. However, we know that dreams most not come true and only God knows what is actually best for us. So with you not finally being a doctor or a TV journalist is still good because God saw what will be best for you which is to become a seamstress. I wish you all the best in this tailoring profession my dear friend

Thank you for your good and nice wishes my friend, I'm glad I found my right path to success

Haha, from doctor fashion designer, this is a big switch. Well as long as it what you love and those childhood dreams you can forget them they are surely dreams

Greetings and blessings

Thats right! Hahahaha. I'm happy with my new path. Thank you for your words 🌼

You are welcome

 2 years ago 

Waw! Nice work friend, you have shared your dreams while you were a kid, you have also shared the ones you achieved and the ones you couldnt achieve, you also mentioned who supported you throughout. I burst into laugh when you said you wanted to become whatsoever your sister wants to be. 😃

But sincerely, i love this person you are today, being a fashion designer is never easy because i have tasted it but i can see your creativity and your beautiful handwork keeep it up and i wish you the best.

Creativity and fashion is the best for me now, I hope to become a professional soon

 2 years ago 

I know of one of your dreams which will come true. I have seen the commitment you have being a designer and dressmaker. My money is on you! Go girl!
Thank you for the invite. Herewith my entry;
https://steemit.com/hive-139765/@patjewell/steemit-engagement-challenge-s3-w1-my-dreams-in-childhood-by-patjewell

I love you for all your encouragements, anyone who has you as a friend is surely going to achieve his dreams

 2 years ago 

You so kind!! Thank you! 🎕

 2 years ago 

A fashion designer,yes dear you are there.
As long as you have life you can still be that Doctor that you always wanted to be .

Keep dreaming,you are just a step to your dream.

Thanks friend:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59605.49
ETH 2607.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42