My drawing of disconnected rat (@disconnect)

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220322_122802_207~2.jpg

2xVmzkbNCvpwrGAp476Ci7TQrTSdeJo5CKB7AH6MwGdMXpDmiqcwu93d8RSuhVkabWe4eLHMQYVkSmzXrPrVHhexVKG9ouU9KqeDrZcR6MVUrSN4DuFfXmrAbLKbmsBSb634LZwxzWJV8noQQ7EcML2mt68yDBzaqqaNy7JYPeC6pvQrVi6dDVMsHhP8aXmujHQmFBpA.jpeg

Hi friends, how are you? Today I decided to participate in the week #3 drawing challenge initiated by @ngoenyi and so this week we are asked to draw a rat. Please see from below how I was able to make the drawing and how I successfully gave the description of rats.

🐁🐁🐁🐁🐁🐁🐁🐁🐁🐁🐁🐁🐁

🐁The disconnected rat 🐁

Today I chose to draw the rat that represents our very own contest hunter, @disconnect. This is to show appreciation for his good work on steemit and for always compiling all the contests so that we have what to post everyday. Thus may not be perfect but I'm sure it's pretty close.
Below I'll show you the end product of my drawing:

IMG_20220322_123657_340~2.jpg

I Made the drawing with simple materials:

  • White paper
  • Pencils
  • Color pencils
  • Erasers

IMG_20220322_105057_819.jpg

I started by making the rat sketch with the pencils.

IMG_20220322_105533_236.jpgIMG_20220322_112415_197.jpg

Soon I completed the sketch and also I drew the cheese it had in the hand. below you can see it:

IMG_20220322_112858_295.jpgIMG_20220322_114101_022.jpg

And after that the sketch was done, and I needed to color it to make it look more like the real one. I tried my best to use the exact colors of the original, though it still didn't really match but I think we can manage this.

I started with coloring the cheese first with the appropriate colors and then the nostrils with red color.

IMG_20220322_114354_049.jpgIMG_20220322_115051_927.jpg

I also gave the other parts of the body their appropriate colors from the ears, down to the legs. And soon I was done with coloring them:

IMG_20220322_115514_110.jpgIMG_20220322_115602_750.jpg

I applied the pink color to the ears and food as it is in the real one. The first shade of pink I used gave me this below:

IMG_20220322_120526_626.jpg

I felt like the pink wasn't coming out well and so I decided to use another shade and I don't know if I spoilt it or made it more finer but I knew the first one looks like the original more, well our could still tell me what you think.

After using a different pink color, I drew a circle around it:

IMG_20220322_121408_358.jpg

And that was it. I then included some writeups to it, I wrote the name of our contest master that is represented by the rat and showed his work at he right hand side.

IMG_20220322_123728_583.jpg

IMG_20220322_123657_340.jpg|

IMG_20220323_083709_234.jpg

IMG_20220322_122808_943.jpg

That was all about the drawing and I hope you like it.


Describe a rat

Rats are rodents that have fur on their body than on their heads and tails.
They have two front large inscissors which thy use to gnaw and to destroy things. Rats run on their four legs and are also able to stand upright using their two legs.
One of their favorite food they eat is the cheese, where there is cheese, rats can be destructive. Also they love to eat anything that comes their way including wires.


What do you like about a rat?

Even though I'd not like seing rats around the house, since they can destroy things in the house.
But I came to steemit to like one particular rat and his name is @disconnect 😀, I like this particular rat because of the nice work it does in steemit. Each time I'm are short if ideas of what to post, I tend to visit his blog and after that I will be filled with ideas. I say thanks to this special rat of ours.


Have you seen one before? If yes, where?

I have seen rats many times, sometimes outside and sometimes inside the house. Hey come in to look for food and end up destroying the things in the house and this attitude of theirs can be very annoying.


Are they important to man?

To be honest, I do not really know how rats are useful to humans, but I asked questions an was reminded that they are used to check the efficiency of new drugs in the laboratory.


What do you like about steemit rat?

I think the steemit rat is none other than the disconnect I have been talking about. I think he is doing a very nice job in steemkids and in keeping users active.
Also, his remarkable work helps in promoting steemit communities because one can connect to a community through the contests.

🐁🐁🐁🐁🐁🐁🐁🐁🐁🐁🐁🐁🐁

Hi friends,
@ibtisamwaqas
@kishwarsumbal
@katherine012
@favour11
@bossj23

Please participate in the contest. The link is here below


🏆 WINNERS RESULT 🏆 Of The Drawing Challenge For Week #2: Draw an ant|| Week #3 Begins: Draw 🐀🐀🐀🐁🐁🐁||25 Steem Prize to be won


Remember to make your nominations there if you have not done so yet. See you all next week with another drawing.

2xVmzkbNCvpwrGAp476Ci7TQrTSdeJo5CKB7AH6MwGdMXpDmiqcwu93d8RSuhVkabWe4eLHMQYVkSmzXrPrVHhexVKG9ouU9KqeDrZcR6MVUrSN4DuFfXmrAbLKbmsBSb634LZwxzWJV8noQQ7EcML2mt68yDBzaqqaNy7JYPeC6pvQrVi6dDVMsHhP8aXmujHQmFBpA.jpeg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow,oh my God, it looks so real, this is so great, you are such a great artist much more better than me. I hope to be better like this, your skill in drawing is top notch.

I hope @disconnect will like this😄, its just so real like the profile picture. This proves that everybody knows him to be a hardworking person, thats why members of steemkidss are taking this time out to draw this.

Thank you for sharing dear.

Yes, he is doing a great job in steemit, and he also liked my drawing. Thank you for your comment, I also hope to see your participation in the contest, I'm sure it will look superb

 2 years ago 

I'll try my best. Thabk you

 2 years ago (edited)

Wow you drew mt favorite rat @disconnect he looks really cute in that picture, and that tells why he like it

Hahaha, thank you dear, very much happy that you liked it. Maybe you should try participating in the contest

 2 years ago 

Maybe

 2 years ago 

Hi dear you're simply good at drawing, the rat is simply amazing 🤩 keep it up Dear

REMARKS;

Plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
DelegationYES
Bot-freeYES
BENEFICIARYYES

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER.

R6TbvATub8MquGoqJZ4SE2UCpaUQzmNnWQxvJGwvYApXWBwgnja43nYA48eJk3qysoodw21a9YpjMLHkUW3MdhUM4pyw5oWvQRewv5hHzzNBUgRvJokZ4vSJnvMhR2...vNmLTaV7BQnN5CiWvTYw2oE1njWXvdh8AkJtzNWFQRCNS1pw6d7omP9kADe4dFUsexUbJQPFRrhhcTUr33Jj1pH76SEzh7zL16jVEQFfui7wByQcSDGgNBbMQ.jpeg

50 SP100 SP250 SP500 SP1000 SP
ClickClickClickCkickClick

Thanks ma'am, I'm glad you liked it😊

 2 years ago 

Can I participate in the contest? Thanks for sharing this post. I really admire your drawing skills. Keep it up. I hope and I'm sure disconnected rat would love it

Sure you can draw any specie of rat, the contest is for everyone. I left the link the post

 2 years ago 

Ok ma

Congratulations 🎊

Your post has been upvoted by The PERFECT seven - Arts Team member @eliany using steemcurator04 account, your efforts is appreciated keep making quality art posts, using #art

Darby_and_shire_marketing_inc._1-3.png

 2 years ago 

The rat is so cute. You're really a pro when it comes to drawing. I wish to be like you when I grow up. Hahahahahaha, I am still growing ooooo.

I'm your humble girl ooo 🤣, I'm still learning ma

 2 years ago 

Wow, this is beautiful. The rat is so cute, more or less like @disconnect. Thank you for taking part in this drawing challenge. I wish you success

Thank you so much. Happy to be part of the amazing drawing contest

 2 years ago 

I can see whey Disconnect like your pick... It is the big piece of cheese!! :-)
Well done and good luck for the competition!

Hi @madilyn02,

A little surprise gift for you drawing this little RAT!


image.png
Hash

Thank you so much, I'm very honored to receive this gift from you 😍🤩

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55350.11
ETH 2887.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27