Dance Party for steemkidss ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ|| Traditional dance for this week (please watch:)๐Ÿ•บ|| 30% to skids-charity๐ŸŒผ

in Steem Kids & Parents โ€ข 2 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20220206-173159.png
IMG-20211017-WA0010.jpg

Hello dear steemkids friends, I'm delighted to bring to you my participation in the dance party for steemkids.

This week is quite a special week because it's termed a cultural week for us.
This week we chose to dance our traditional Igbo dance and I know you will enjoy watching it.
Below I will show you the traditional dressing for our culture especially during a dance

IMG-20220205-WA0024.jpgIMG-20220205-WA0014.jpg

I will tell you about the traditional dance I chose as it has a very special theme. First watch the video below:

๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰

๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰

The song is actually a love song. It is in series of songs but I dance the last part about the happy ending of the love story.


The story is about a man and a woman who were in love with each other but the tradition of the lands they come from was against the second daughter getting married first. The one the man loves is the girl which is the second daughter but until the first daughter gets married, she is not allowed. That was their tradition.


After all these trials and oppositions, they were finally able to get married and be together again. And this is the final song they sang.

A little bit of the lyrics say, "God created us to be together but the tradition opposed us but we are finally married today". The song was sang in our native Igbo language.

๐ŸŒป๐ŸŒป๐ŸŒป๐ŸŒป๐ŸŒป๐ŸŒป๐ŸŒป๐ŸŒป๐ŸŒป๐ŸŒป๐ŸŒป๐ŸŒป๐ŸŒป

I hope you enjoyed that dance and the music. Thank you so much for being here to read my post.

Thanks to @mariajruizb for initiating the dance party. I enjoy my participation every week.
I invite @chimeroselam, @bossj23, @geoscary21, @shulamite10 to join the party.


Cc,
@ngoenyi
@goodybest
@graceleon
@meymeyshops
@fortwis09

IMG-20211017-WA0010.jpg

20220206_174819.jpg

IMG-20211017-WA0010.jpg

Sort: ย 
ย 2 years agoย 

Woooow, I enjoy the dancing step. So mummy @ngoenyi can dance very well. I enjoyed watching.

I'm happy that you liked it dear. Thank you for commenting. I hope you can also participate and have fun ๐Ÿ˜Š

ย 2 years agoย 

What can I even say, you people just did what you know how to do best! All of you are just good at both the traditional/modern dance. The lyrics of the song is just so meaningful, and I also love the beatings of the music. Thanks for sharing with us, I enjoyed every bit of it, continue to be active we love and appreciate your effort ๐Ÿ’•

REMARKS;

Plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
DelegationYES
Bot-freeYES
BENEFICIARYYES

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER.

R6TbvATub8MquGoqJZ4SE2UCpaUQzmNnWQxvJGwvYApXWBwgnja43nYA48eJk3qysoodw21a9YpjMLHkUW3MdhUM4pyw5oWvQRewv5hHzzNBUgRvJokZ4vSJnvMhR2...vNmLTaV7BQnN5CiWvTYw2oE1njWXvdh8AkJtzNWFQRCNS1pw6d7omP9kADe4dFUsexUbJQPFRrhhcTUr33Jj1pH76SEzh7zL16jVEQFfui7wByQcSDGgNBbMQ.jpeg

50 SP100 SP250 SP500 SP1000 SP
ClickClickClickCkickClick

Thank you ma'am, dancing is always fun for us and it's a way of exercising.

ย 2 years agoย 

This is beautiful. I enjoyed watching you dance. Please tell the fair lady that she stole the show with her graceful dance too.๐Ÿ˜‰

Hahaha, sure I'm on my way to inform her. Thank you dear

ย 2 years agoย 

I love dance, music and especially clothes congratulations ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜Š

Thank you dear ๐Ÿ˜Š

I had a lot of fun watching this dance, they all look beautiful, it made me want to dance with you hahahahaha. It is exciting to be able to enjoy this initiative in this way. God bless you all, thanks for participating, a hug my beautiful @madilyn02, you have done very nice.

I keep thanking you for bringing up the initiative. It keeps us happy every week and we get to forget some things that are bothering us and focus on being happy

โ™ฅ๏ธ

๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ’๐ŸŽถ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

ย 2 years agoย 

Yes dear, i know this song very well.
Popularly known by the Igbos
You look adorable on your traditional attire, with I'll join you o. You guys look so cute

Now there's is no more opposition na, shebi you will come na lemme marry you๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜„

Ya not serious ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚, I didn't know you were looking for a wife, hahaha. Don't worry mummy will get one for you

ย 2 years agoย 

No o, momcy no go find wife gimme, as i don see you now, na so e go be
E be like, "I marry wife give you, you want make I rent house too." No be me

Hahaha, rest na, when you reach the age of marriage you start talking

ย 2 years agoย 

Dkt
It's just thinking out of the box

Hahaha, alright dear ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ˜Š

ย 2 years agoย 

You are welcome ๐Ÿค—

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70572.77
ETH 3817.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53