SEC-S11W1-The most embarrassing moment of my life as a kid or parent

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

engagement.jpg
Image Created By Pics art App

Hi my friends how are you?.
Hope you are all well. I'm fine too. So today the SEC-S11W1 is ready to take part in another awesome challenge. This is a great contest titled "Most Embarrassing Moment of My Life as a Child or Parent" We all have embarrassing moments. So I have a similar embarrassing moment. Today I am ready to share that opportunity with you all. I will begin my participation by thanking the Steem Kids & Parents community for preparing this wonderful challenge.


Have you ever been embarrassed? tell us the scenario and how you felt.

IMG_20230312_193446.jpg

IMG_20230312_193341.jpg


Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

I have faced several embarrassing moments in my life. So among them I would like to share with you the most embarrassing moment. I really don't want to remember that day. But today, as soon as I see the title of this challenge, I am reminded of this incident. So to begin my story, I must first say that I am a cake teacher. I was teaching a cake class a few months ago. That occasion is a rainy day. On that rainy day, I was starting the cake class with the kids. So I make cakes during practical's. When I finish making a cake, I ask the children to clean the utensils used to make the cake. So while the children were cleaning all the things, they had forgotten to turn off the oven. We started the class again. By that time my mother had come home. While we were in class, we heard a loud noise. At that time my mother came towards the class and scolded me at the same time. She said that the Avasan had exploded. She scolded me very loudly from where the children were. That occasion was very embarrassing for me.

I ran to where the oven was. When going to the place, smoke was coming out of the oven. Amma was very angry because that oven was given to her by a friend of hers. I was embarrassed in front of my students because my mother shouted. But I didn't tell my mother on that occasion that it was done by one of my students. At that time, mother stopped the class for today and told the students to go home. I was very sad and very ashamed. I was speechless as my face turned red and tears began to flow from my eyes. I did not talk to my mother for several days. Mom realized it was wrong and started talking to me again. But it's a mistake so I'm not related to it. But I was very embarrassed that day. On that occasion, the students were also talking in their homes. That day was the first time I felt shy in front of such students. I didn't start cake classes again for a while.

Do you think you deserve the embarrassment or it should have been someone else?
IMG-20230726-WA0073.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

I have mentioned above that it is not my fault. But because that student did not turn off the electricity, it was our fault that it exploded. But the occasion when my mother scolded me in front of the students without asking anything was really wrong. She also accepted it a few days later. I will never expect that embarrassing moment again. It was actually a very embarrassing moment for me, so I remember that moment almost every day when I make a cake in the oven. Every day I tell the students to clean the utensils used in making the cakes, so I don't look at them again. Since they were doing it alone, they had forgotten to turn off the oven that day.

I know my cake classmates should be ashamed but I didn't blame them because I love them so much. But you know it really shames me when my mother scolds me in her presence. I shouldn't be ashamed because I didn't act with the oven at the time. But I think I should be ashamed because I am responsible.


What have you done to avoid such a scenario from reoccurring?

IMG-20230726-WA0072.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

After that incident I used another place to do my cake class. But I know it shouldn't be done. I stopped talking to mom about cake classes. So I started cake classes in another place so as not to bother my mother too. Also, I informed all the students and presented them with many responsibilities. I informed them that it is mandatory to keep all the items they use in making the cake properly and check them again. However, I began to re-examine all the equipment used for making cakes every day. Like every day, I taught them to put the ingredients and equipment they got properly.

Along with that incident, I taught them many things about the oven. I taught them the steps of cake making, helping them with everything I do with the equipment. I made them aware that it is very important to make up their minds and put things back properly when we use them. Like every time I prepare a cake from home, I check every item carefully. So I made them understand that when we act in that way, we cannot face any embarrassing situations.


kids.png

Conclusion

This is my participation. So today I shared my embarrassing moment with you. My mother started a conversation with me and I recalled that sad incident with her. I told her again how the incident happened. She herself understood the incident and accepted the mistakes. So after sharing that embarrassing moment with you all, I will conclude my presentation. God bless you all.

I invite my friends @hasina78, @arcoiris, @jufrimj, participate in SEC S11-W1

Thanks for being with me.

Sort:  

Hola amigo

Es un regaño muy vergonzoso, yo de verdad que me hubiese puesto como tu bien molesta.

Pero sabes leyendo muy bien tu post, tu tenias un poco de responsabilidad porque debiste revisar tu horno y la electricidad.

Pero como tampoco somos perfectos a veces se nos olvida algo.

Saludos

Loading...

Oh, that must have been really embarrassing! Forgetting to turn off the oven can happen, don't worry. Hope things went well after that.

 last year 

Yes, we have been working diligently since that day. I was really embarrassed that day. Thank you very much for your comment friend.

Great job on your dedication! Don't worry about the past; keep moving forward. Thanks for your kind words, my friend!

اوہ طالب علم کے سامنے استاد پر چیخنا بہت برا ہے لیکن ماں درست تھی کیونکہ اوون میں آگ لگ گئی تھی لیکن میرے خیال میں تمام طلباء نے بھی یہ محسوس کیا تھا لیکن مجھے لگتا ہے کہ ہماری زندگی میں ہر لمحہ ہمیں سکھانے آتا ہے شیئر کرنے کا شکریہ

 last year 

thats was not your fault too...you created a post very impressive actually...nice mam☺️

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 last year 

Thank you very much for your comment.

 last year 

Nice to know you are a cake teacher. I will learn from your writing to be very careful when using stove or electricity. Also sympathize with your embarrassing situation. Good luck to you

 last year 

I can imagine the shame of being embarrassed infront of the students. In fact all their attention will ne focused on you and they will hardly forget.

Oh my! This is such a bad experience. I can imagine how embarrassed you felt in the presence of the kids. Every experience is a lesson, you've learnt from that and we as readers, have also learned.

Thank you for sharing
Success in the contest!

 last year 

Hola, me gustó mucho tu publicación. Seguro fue un momento demasiado vergonzo, aparte de que tu mamá te regaño en frente de los estudiantes, que pena😅. ¡Bueno te deseo éxito!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43