Food challenge contest week #49 || For kids and parents| how to make French fries

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

my final 1.jpg
Image Created By Pics art App

Hi, my friends hope you all are well. I'm fine too. So ready to participate in another food competition in this community today. This competition organized by this community is very important to improve our food preparation skills and improve the skills of young children to be able to prepare food on their own. I participate in this nation's food competition every week. Thanks to this community for organizing such a beautiful competition.

Today I am preparing delicious French fries. This is very tasty and children love this food very much. This dish is specially prepared on festive occasions. French fries, which is one of my favorite foods, is also one of your favorite foods. I prepared this using yams and few other ingredients. I will show you how to prepare this in a very easy and delicious way. In Sri Lanka, this dish is very famous and known by almost everyone. My mother taught me how to prepare this dish properly. I prepared it in a very delicious way. So I will teach you step by step how to do this correctly.

Ingredients
Potato
Ice water
Sugar 1 tsp
Chili powder to taste
Salt to taste
Coconut oil
1.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

Making process

Step 01

  • First, take a small bowl. Cut the potato into the desired size in this way. Cut the pieces into strips.
11.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

Step 02

  • Put ice water in a bowl and add 1tsp of sugar to it. After that, put the cut potato pieces in it and leave it for about 5 minutes.
10.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

Step 03

  • After that, put the potato pieces that have been kept for about 5 minutes in a tissue and keep it until the moisture decreases.
2.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

Step 04

  • Place a pan on the stove and put oil in it, after it heats up well, fry the cut yam strips well.
9.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

Step 05

  • Fry the potato strips until they are golden in color as shown in the picture. Fry it crispy.
8.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

Step 06

  • After it is fried, when it is hot, add chili powder and salt powder and mix well.
6.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

French fries Selfie
4.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

steemkids.png

Conclusion

This way you can make French fries correctly. I hope you will like this dish. This is as delicious as it looks. You too can prepare this today and see the taste. It didn't take me long to sort this out. You can make French fries in a very short amount of time. So see you with another recipe like this. God bless you all.

I invite my friends @chukwu10 @rabibulhasan71 @rini1 to participate in this contest

Thanks for being with me.
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thanks for mentioning me to your post, the french fries really looks amazing, although I have not tried it before but I can see that it will really have a great taste.

 2 years ago 

Yes, it is really delicious. You can also prepare it and taste it. Thank you very much for your comment.

 2 years ago 

Okay.

Thank you very much for participating in the contest. I will also try to participate in this competition. Thanks for the invite.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for your comment. I look forward to your participation.

 2 years ago 

Hello @m-fdo, thank you for publishing your content in our community, and thank you for taking part in food challenge.

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI11.8
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2023-01-09
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 2 years ago 

Wow, nice recipe from you. French fries are always a favourite of everyone.

Here you present it in a simple manner. Thanks for sharing it with us.

Take care of you, my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50