Heartbreak

Why do people treat those they claimed they love badly?

I am someone that doesn't easily fall in love. But when I finally love someone, I give it my all. I am a very emotional person that value other person's happiness and needs. I put people first before me. As long as someone close to me is happy, I am okay. Most times, people treats me so badly by playing on my emotions, they rub my good heart on my face because they know that I easily forgive and let go. I'm really in pain right now.

For some days now, my heart is full and hurting me 💔, my eyes are filled up with unshed tears. I felt like my heart is closing up and I cannot even begin to describe the kind of pain I am experiencing. I was under the impression that since I had not shed a single tear, I would be alright. But last night, I vent, screamed and cried so bitterly.

woman-1958723_1280.jpg

source

I wish I could do something to take this pain away, but I can't. I asked myself, ‘Why me? because I was honest in my relationship.

We used to share everything with each other, our dreams,happy moments and sad moments too. We had big and wonderful plans for our future which looked so bright when I think and dreamed about it.

It's pains me so much that I open myself to someone that I trusted and I believe him not knowing that I give him the power to destroy me even when I trust that he won’t.

Few nights ago, he ghosted me without closure just because of a minor misunderstanding that a simple dialogue can solve. I don't know how to deal with this shattered mess inside me. I'm yet to understand how he will do this to me. I feel lied to and abandoned.

Heartache is so painful. I'm so heartbroken that life becomes meaningless to me. From the outside I look strong but I am dying silently.

Wish God can take this pain away. 😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

Sort:  

greetings friend,
Hearts are broken by those who are closest to it. Because breaking something from a distance is not easy.
Therefore, the pain given by your loved ones starts to play in the heart of great sadness. When the person you love or someone you love breaks someone's heart, it doesn't end there.
Who has a broken heart, is also physically damaged a lot.

Many thanks for sharing with us your nice publication. Wishing you all the very best. stay well

 3 months ago 

After reading your post, I understand that you are going through a lot of pain at this time. It is very sad when we consider someone our everything and share all our secrets and in the end he betrays us and leaves us. My dear friend, may God bring you out of this problem and may all your special wishes be fulfilled.

Yes, I am going through lots of pain right now. Thank you for your wishes.

 3 months ago 

Hope for the best 🤞

 3 months ago 

My personal person, my sweet potato, my sugar banana, my tomato Jos, my asanwa… you will be alright… the only mistake you made was loving the wrong person but you really don’t have to worry… the guy just missed his luck!!

You are a strong woman, ada for that matter, The pride of the family, the apple of your dads eye… the indaboski pahose, Liquid Metal for that matter… just allow it pass. You know I got your back all the time!! Las las, we go Dey alright!!

Thank you for cheering me up....I appreciate you.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74