Contest Alert: Draw A Shrimp

IMG_20221126_142252_660.jpg

My Drawing Of The Shrimp

Tools I Used In Drawing:

  • My pencil
  • Eraser
  • Drawing Paper

IMG_20221126_120941_677.jpg

Tools used

PROCESS:

IMG_20221126_121926_314.jpg

Step One

IMG_20221126_122346_019.jpg

Step Two

IMG_20221126_123031_798.jpg

Step Three

IMG_20221126_141610_055.jpg

Last Step


Description Of Shrimp

Hello steemians, on our last week challenge we talked about Crab's and in my own description about crab's I described it as an aquatic creature that lives in a hole and is seen in a fresh water. It has five pairs of legs and two claws in it's front. The crab moves side ways. The crab contains much protein, which helps in building and maintaining the muscle.

IMG_20221126_142545_715.jpg

My Drawing

Another great opportunity has been brought to us to talk about all we know about shrimp. Since I'm writing in the Steem Kids community, I'll like to give my own description about shrimp in such a way that even a small kid will read and understand.
A shrimp can be seen as a small shell-fish that has a long body of about 8 to 10cm long(depending) in length, with about 10 to 12 long legs. Shrimps don't have any bones or skeleton inside their body, instead, they have a hard shell covering their body which protects them and gives their body its shape.
We all know that fishes can barely survive on land like human being or animal's do because they don't breathe in oxygen the same way we do.
This provides the answer to where do shrimps live?.
Shrimp lives or can be seen in all oceans, both shallow and deep water, freshwater lakes and streams(hardly seen in lakes).




Are They Easily Seen? Have You Seen Them Before?

Above, I talked about where shrimps live, I said they can be seen in oceans(both deep and shallow), and hardly seen in a stream. Believe me, not all of us grew up or lives in the river Nile areas. For someone like me who doesn't live close the river, I think it is hardly seen, especially alive shrimp.
I have seen it many time but not alive, I only see shrimps when ever my mum is preparing food for the family and love the taste of a shrimp in my food, when added in a food while cooking it make the food taste so delicious.

Like the scraps also, the shrimp serves as an ingredient to man and in some countries, it is a recipe. It contains much protein too, and according to our health expertises;

Eating shrimps helps to to promote the brain and heart health because it contains Omega-3 fatty acids and antioxidant astaxanthin 7. They are very important to human.



It's Danger To Man?

Since I haven't seen it alive before, I can't tell if it has any danger to man. But am sure it must have because to everything that has advantages also have disadvantages too.
In my area, it is not served as a recipe but we use it as an ingredient to cook.



Conclusion

As we have seen, eating shrimp is good to our health, so if you haven't been eating it, start eating shrimp to help promote your heart and brain health.



I use this opportunity to invite my friends @shahariar1, @preye2 and @yankspeace to participate in the contest.

Cc
@eliany

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

!upvote 50


Hi @kuwaiti

I am glad to see you committed to your publications, I like the layout, its cleanliness and the completeness of the information you share. Good drawing, I imagine a shrimp of that size, here in Venezuela we usually call them "prawns" when they are quite large.

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 100%

Here in Nigeria we call them crayfish..... Both large and small

Congratulations!

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@cotina
@bangla.witness
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing the your quality content here. You have done excellent job, your drawing skills are pretty good. Your voting CSI is 0 try to upvotes on others posts.
Best wishes

Status Club
Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
0
Verification date:
26-11-22


Period of: 1 month(s)):


CASH OUTS| 0.000 STEEM
POWER UPs| 2.000 STEEM

20220516_232701.jpg

Thanks

 2 years ago 

You are really right, Shrimps are good for the health.
You have a beautiful handwriting.

Thanks pretty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53