"Is it Good To Be Bilingual"

in Steem Kids & Parents8 months ago

1_20231218_223909_0000.jpg Design by me, edited on Canva.

Greetings to my fellow steemians, I trust y'all had a good and wonderful day, my special greeting goes to @goodbest for organizing this interesting contest, when i saw the topic of this contest, i couldn't resist but try to participate, now it's my pleasure to share my entry to y'all.

What Is your opinion about Bilingual?

pexels-photo-267669.jpegpixels

Bilingual you mean right, in my little sense a person is called bilingual when he or she can speak more than one language equally, speaking of two different languages is what we all known as bilingual, bilingual can come inform written note, yes a book that is written in more than one languages can be regard as bilingual, also a certain community or local government can be regard as bilingual when they officially use two different languages, anyone who is known as an bilingual person is always popular.

If you're a parent Would you like your kids to learn more than a language, and if you're a kid would you like to learn another language apart from your mother tongue?

pexels-photo-2110950.jpegpixels

Words alone cannot express how happy and appreciative I'll be to the teacher who is kind to teach my child more than one language, it helps a child to develop self confidence, a child who learned more than one language is open for challenges in any kind, when I become a parent trust me I'll be proud to help my children learn more than one language.


I need help, can you help teach me another language? I'm open to learning, seriously I would love to learn another language apart from my mother language, who knows what the future holds, while in school i was taught how to speak French but I never for once love anything about French, read down to know about the language i wish to learn.

Which other language(s) will you like to learn?

pexels-photo-7516283.jpegpixels

Anytime I walked to see deaf people using their hand, body and face to talk with their fellow people, I crave to learn, sign language is what I mean, I always think that people who speak sign language should be speak with pride and style, I have a lot of people that speak sign language and I'm sure that one day I'll be sign language speaker, I'll be proud of it.

What are the advantages of speaking more than a language?

There are several advantages of speaking more than one language but here I'm gonna talk about two which I truly know about and I'm pretty sure everyone in steem kids and parents will agree with me, lets go!!

It helps businesses to operate smoothly, when someone who owns a business is known for speaking more than one language, such person can operate his business smoothly, he can coordinate with different peoples in different languages and buy products on cheap price and sell in high price, such person can go to igbo land and purchase goods in cheap price because he will behave like an igbo man, he can go to Hausa and buy product in cheap price because he can speak hausa language, such person is a general person.


It makes travel easier, in this part, I'm gonna use @dove11 and myself for example, let's assume that @dove11 of India is about to travel to Akwa Ibom State and he can accurately speak akwa Ibom language, @dove11 will find it easy to akwa Ibom State and live a happy life, but what happens if @dove11 cannot speak Akwa ibom language, it will be greatly complicated for him to enjoy his travel to Akwa Ibom State, the same thing will happen if i can't speak india tongue, my Trip to india will be deeply complicated because i won't be associated to people.

CONCLUSION

It's a good and accurate thing to be bilingual, anyone who tries to learn different languages Is approaching a good footsteps, businessmen should be encouraged to be bilingual for their own good

I'll love to invite @patjewell @bossj23 and @crystal247 to participate in this contest.

To everyone reading this post, I wish you all the best of life❤️🫂.
Sort:  

🎅🏾🌠☃❄🎄 This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network" Community. (Steem Seven Manual Healing). Also, your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds🎄☃❄🌠🌠.

 8 months ago 

Yeah, you've written well. It's very good to be bilingual if possible as being bilingual can actually take us places and there's nothing so hearty about knowing it in your fingertips

 8 months ago 

We in India speak 4000 different languages and dialects so which Indian language do you wish to learn? I say, if you know English, you will have no problem talking to me- Try it! By the way, we have 22 registered languages which are officially recognized.
We should learn languages that we need in daily life and that's the reason I can speak 5+3 languages, 5 fluently and 3 workable.

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For December 2023 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59