Skids&pars 4 Weeks Of Fruits: Week #1- My 1st Best Fruit Is Mango

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)

20230216_212210.jpg

Introduction

Fruits are a diverse group of plant products that are consumed by humans for their sweet, juicy, and nutritious qualities and are generally rich in vitamins, minerals, fibre, and antioxidants, making them a valuable part of a healthy and balanced diet.
Fruits are an important component of many different cuisines around the world and are enjoyed by people of all ages and cultures. They are also used in a variety of culinary applications, from sweet desserts and jams to savoury dishes and salads.

My first and best fruit out of four

If one wants to discover what one's the first choice of fruit is, he/she might want to try different types of fruits and see which ones he/she enjoys the most and that was how I chose out of( banana, orange, and watermelon) this four fruits. So to this, I introduce my favourite fruit choice which is Mango 🥭

Mango_9.jpgimage credit: wikimedia commons

Why I love Mango 🥭

My Reasons for making this particular fruit my favourite are not far-fetched from the fruit itself.

  1. It has a sweet and juicy flavour: Mangoes have a deliciously sweet and juicy flavour that I find irresistible and I think many do too. The flesh is soft and succulent, and the flavour is both sweet and tangy. This unique flavour profile can be very appealing to those who love sweet and fruity flavours like me.

  2. Its nutritional benefits: Mangoes are a good source of vitamins, minerals, and fibre. They are particularly high in vitamin C, which helps boost the immune system, and also contain other beneficial nutrients like vitamin A, folate, and potassium. I love mangoes for their nutritional benefits.

  3. Childhood memories: My love for mangoes are tied to childhood memories of eating them both ripe and unripe with family and friends, waiting under the mango tree for it to fall and pick. The nostalgia and emotional connection to this fruit can make it especially enjoyable and comforting.

20230216_225326.jpgimage credit: wikimedia commons

How to source Mangoes in the city

Mangoes are seasonal fruits, so when it season comes, most compounds in the villages and cities whose trees have bear fruits and the imported ones from other cities/towns will be available in the market. One can easily source this fruit whenever it's it season, but for the beginning of its season, it will be expensive because many of the fruits are not ripe as time goes on it begins to be cheap.

Is it seasonal

Yes, mangoes are seasonal fruits. It is available in small quantities between February and March but from April to July, it's available in large quantities.

My message to Mango

Dear Mango,

I hope this word find you well, for you are one of the most beloved and cherished fruits on this planet. Your sweet and juicy flavour is unparalleled, and you have been a staple in many cultures for centuries. I can still recall the first time I tasted you. It was a hot summer day, and my mouth was watering as I took my first bite. The combination of your tangy and sweet taste was a revelation to me, and I knew I had found a new favourite fruit.
You are not only delicious but also incredibly versatile. You can be eaten on your own or used in countless recipes, from smoothies to salads to desserts. Your vibrant colour and unique shape make you a beautiful addition to any dish.
Mango, you are truly a treasure of nature, and I am grateful for your existence. Thank you for bringing joy and nourishment to me and so many people around the world. I look forward to enjoying many more delicious moments with you in the future.

My one and only choice

If I were to choose the first best fruit, I will still choose you, you know why? Because you bring back beautiful memories of years and refresh my soul like no other.

I'll love to invite @abiphil, @roohbee, and @klassic01 to join the contest by tell us their favourite fruit

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

 last year 

Hi @kesybliss , thank you for publishing your quality post in our community, I like mango very much. It is a very tasty and protein-rich fruit. You have made a very high quality post in this contest.

DescriptionInformation
Club Status#club100
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Voting CSI27.5 ( 0.00 % self, 246 upvotes, 149 accounts, last 7d )
Plagiarism Free
Score (quality/rules)8.5/10
Verification date:2023-02-17
 last year 

Such a detailed post you got here. You reminded me of my childhood moments where I usually eat unripe mangoes with salt. Mango is indeed a delicious fruit that is enjoyed by many people around the world. It's no surprise that it's your favorite fruit! Not only is it sweet and juicy, but it's also packed with nutrients and health benefits. Looking forward to reading another post of yours

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24