🤷My Perception About House Chores

in Steem Kids & Parents7 months ago

20231211_222254.jpg

SALUTATION

Hello everyone, hope your day went well. This week's topic "My perception about House chores" is one important issue that needs to be talked about, because our upcoming Gen z parents needs to see how crucial it is when it comes to house chores.
Am thankful to Steem Kids & Parents for the choice of topic for this week's engagement challenge because it will really go along way for kids and parents. So am glad to post my perception.

👉What does House Chores mean and what is your perception about it (do you enjoy it or not, tell us)

House chores or household chores are routine tasks, activities, duties and responsibilities that is done to maintain a clean, tidied and functional living space. These activities are very essential for the upkeep of a home. I love to live in a clean and well arranged space. I love to keep my kitchen clean and hygienic before and after preparation of meal.

20231211_110630.jpg

20231211_111233.jpg

Doing house chores is one of my exciting moment in life especially when I see everywhere been tidied, clean and hygienic.

👉What is included in the house chores that is done in your house

My house is a 3 bedroom bungalow with surrounding grass and flowers. There are lots of chores to be done. These includes: Sweeping the floor, doing laundry, cleaning, washing dishes, cutting grasses, trimming flowers, cooking, and tidying up rooms and places in the house. Some of these activities are done on daily, weekly and monthly basis.

👉Which of them do you enjoy doing and how do you do them

I always enjoy laundry work and cooking. But my favorite is cooking. I do my laundry on Weekends. Every weekend I will gather all dirty clothes (mine and my husband's) wash, dry and iron them. When it comes to cooking, I love preparing all the meals that will be enough for my family for a week. I cook all meals on Saturdays after laundry and store them in the freeze to save money and time during weekdays. Doing this always save me from stress of cooking everyday.

👉Why is house chores so important to you and the family

As it is said that cleanliness is next to godliness, keeping my home is clean, tidied and functional is a way of showing gratitude to God for giving me the gift of life, beautiful house, awesome family and lots more blessings.

20231211_110937.jpg

20231211_110735.jpg

Moreover, regularly carrying out of household chores contributes to the overall well-being and functionality of my home. My hubby is always happy whenever he comes back to see a well-organized and clean house. I love seeing him happy after all stress of work.

👉Your advice to kids about house chores

To my lovely kids out there I completely understand how you always feel about house chores. To be honest when I was your age I didn't enjoy doing house chores because it was one boring work for me, but I learned and do them anyway. What made it not to look boring was playing music while am on it, doing this help me do my house chores with ease and happiness.

20231211_074200.jpg

Now I am proud of myself for being able to keep my home clean and tidy at all times. So my advice for you is to learn how to do house chores, if it seems boring playing some favourite music and dance to it before you know it you might finish it without knowing and you will be happy doing them.

Am inviting @dequeen and @celebliss to take part in this contest.

Thanks for your time in reading my post. More blessings 🙏🫶❤️

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Hi dear friend, thanks for much invitation,l can't wait to join this engagement challenge, every one of earth normal carry how house chores with a view and perception in mind.
From your post l realize that music help you to enjoy house chores and reduce stress.

I really enjoyed your presentation keep it up.I Wish you best of luck.💋

Loading...

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



 7 months ago 

Hello friend greetings to you, hope you are doing good there.

House chores mean the work we do inside our house. You said your favorite one is doing laundry and cooking. I must mention my favorite one here too and it's cooking. I can cook to many delicious food here. When ever we friends have gathering I cook for them, plus I cook at home too.

I wish you good luck in this contest my friend.

House chores are very good to us especially when we have a clean environment to sit and relax. Childhood was a very funny time as we all hated that aspect to wash plates or clean. It was always a difficult moment as we would rather to play than work. Good thing is we've learned it and making the most of of it

Every husband will be happy and proud to have a wife who keeps his home in order and provides good meals. It's an added plus to your marriage

Thanks for sharing with us and good luck in the contest

 7 months ago 

In addition to household chores, your new task is to take care of the flower garden. You are very clean and tidy. You cook and wash clothes and iron them. Your article was enjoyable for me. Best wishes to you.

Hello @kesybliss! 🌟 Your post on house chores resonates with the importance of maintaining a clean and organized living space. 🏡 It's great that you find joy in doing chores, especially laundry and cooking, and your commitment to a well-organized home reflects your gratitude for life's blessings. 🙏 The inclusion of photos adds a personal touch, giving a glimpse into your daily routines.

Your advice to kids about turning chores into a more enjoyable experience by playing music is wonderful. 🎶 It's a creative way to make tasks feel less tedious and even fun. Your journey from finding chores boring to taking pride in a clean home is inspiring. 💪

🌈 Thanks for sharing your thoughts! 🌼🍽️

 7 months ago (edited)

Your insightful perspective on household chores highlights their significance in maintaining a clean, functional home, showcasing a practical approach to efficiently managing tasks while expressing gratitude for life's blessings through daily routines. You have really written well. Peace!

Thanks friends i appreciate your time going through my content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43