What is the correct sentence? – Mini contest #12

in Steem Kids & Parents4 days ago (edited)

free-photo-of-scenic-landscape-of-austrian-alps-in-summer.jpeglink
Hello everyone, it another exciting moment and am glad to be here. In this world we are surrounded with beautiful nature and these breathtaking nature displays have captivated humans imagination and has motivated a lot of discoveries, innovations and advancement in technologies. Thus, it is safe to say that, nature has been a beautiful gift for us. Therefore today, we will look at one of life's greatest gift, The Setting Sun

THE SETTING SUN SLOWLY PAINTED THE SKY WITH HUES OF ORANGE AND PINK
free-photo-of-encuentros.jpeglink
Sad to say, modern day life can take a profound toll on us that this breathtaking scene (sunsetting) is often taken for granted and as such we fail to relax and enjoy nature calming effect. We get so busy trying to achieve our objectives for the day that we miss out on the important things, neglect our love ones or even our own self.

I remember when I used to be jack of all trades, and neglected the only thing that matters most to me (my son). I will leave my son to my neighbors since the father is dead and I will travel all the way from Nigeria to Cameron just to buy fish, then come back to Nigeria and begin to distribute it to inter States. This took a toll on me. I lost my son because he grew faraway from me. He listened more to his friends. Infact, it got to the point that if I want know most things about my son, I will ask his friends. It was the most painful and heartbreaking experience.

Therefore, while we wake up with a renewed strength and vigor hoping to achieve our days objectives, let us remember that we are in no control of time, let cherish every moment and know that scene of the setting sun is a constant reminder that life is transience since it fleeting. It's symbolize that nothing is permanent. Everything that has beginning also have an end. Just as the sunset gradually fades away, so our moments of joy, sorrow and triumph are all momentarily. We can not beat ourselves for the things we couldn't achieve before sunset, rather let us be hopeful for every sunset bring forth sunrise and a hope and promise of a new beginning and another chance to regain what was once lost.

Thank you all for reading my post. Hope is not too late to invite @goodybest(78), @ngoenyi and @bossj23

Sort:  
 4 days ago 

Thank you for entering this week's contest with such a heartwarming story.
It is true that so often we put other things first instead of our loved ones. Yes, sometimes it is for the family that we are doing it, but then again I ask myself if it is worth it, and the answer I keep on getting is no. Family first!

Best wishes!

 4 days ago 

In as much as we are trying to provide for our family, we have to balance everything so that no one suffers. Thank you for reading my post.

 3 days ago 

The pleasure was all mine! 🎕

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.26
ETH 2696.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88