Picnics are good for strengthen family Bondings??? by @juliusinimotimi

Welcome to my blog

images (68).jpegsource

Theme: "Capturing the Joy: Family Bonding Moments at Picnics."

Before I start I'd like to define the word "Picnic" in my terms.

Picnic is an expedition where the participants carry food along with them to eat in the open air, especially on the beach, field park, etc.

This topic reminds me of a picnic we went to with our dad when I was 7 years old at a beach in our hometown (Oporoma community in Bayelsa state Nigeria). The memories of that picnic can't be forgotten so easily despite how long it has been, though I can't recall everything in detail about how it went but still, I'd love to share my experience.

THE STORY

images (66).jpegsource

It was 26th December a day after Christmas and my Dad had already planned for an outing at the beach with the whole family, he had gotten all the drinks and meals needed for the outing before the day even new dresses for us to wear on that day. Sincerely speaking we were all excited and can't wait to go for the picnic. We started packing up around 10 am putting the drinks and foods inside coolers (different coolers).
By 2 pm it was already time to go for the picnic but my Mom could not go with us for reasons best known to her and my Dad. We arrived at the beach my Dad paid the entry fee, for you to enter you need to pay the sum of 1,000 naira to get a stamp on your hand. The beach was more like a party and a lot of people came along with their families to enjoy the festive season.

images (69).jpegsource

When we got inside we set up all our stuff meanwhile the party was already going on music was playing in the background, and my Dad started dancing my elder brother joined him, I was not that dancing type so I just ran around, drank, and played with other kids in the beach.

Back then we were only three ( my elder brother, me, and my younger sister. We lost our brother the day my younger sister was given birth) my parents had not given birth to my other younger siblings then.
We danced together, ran around the beach and my Dad asked a cameraman to take some pictures just to capture that joyful moment but I think my Dad wasn't able to collect them that day.

images (67).jpegsource

We got home around 5 pm that day looking tired but full of happiness, it was an experience that bound us in love. And any other times we went out together it made us look out for each other and if one person is not around the fun won't be complete.

What happened to us after the picnic:

• It bonded us in love and made us watch out for each other.

• It killed low self-esteem among us.

• It helped clear off some bitterness (grudges) in our hearts towards each other.

All thanks to @uzma4882 for organizing this contest

I invite @alexanderpeace @saintkelvin17 and @onomzy001 to participate in this contest

[MY INTRODUCTORY POST TO STEEMIT BY @juliusinimotimi MENTORED BY @alexanderpeace]

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...
 3 months ago 

It’s really wonderful you had lots of fun with your family and you guys were able to clear every grudges that has been taking place in the family.

I’ve heard of this Oporoma community beach party. I don’t know if it is still exists till now. I base in Port-Harcourt shaa

Yes sir can the beach still exist, it holds once in a year
26 December

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68493.85
ETH 3838.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64