My Lifestyle Activity Review Week #1 by @jueco

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220820_093127_119.jpg

Hello friends,

It is indeed a great privilege to come before this great community again, a community with hard working moderators and admins.

While surfing through this great community, I came across this life contest hosted by @ngoenyi and I couldn't turn a blind eye to it and I decided to submit my entry just before it expires.

This Contest is a very important one as it aims at making each participant relate in details how they spent their day/week.
Stay tuned as I begin.

THE WEATHER CONDITIONS

The weather condition here in the western part of Nigeria has been a bit friendly, it sun hasn't been hot as it used to.

Many people say we are in what is popularly known as "August break".
August break is a particular weather condition that usually occur in the month of August whereby there will be absence of rain fall for a particular period and the sun won't be hot.

The August break is most times likened to be like a dry season but it is not a dry season because it will last for a little period of time.

Waking up this morning, I woke up with a cold weather as the August break is coming to an end but I thank Jehovah that the weather didn't prevent me from my regular preaching activities.

Below is a screenshot displaying the weather conditions today.

MorningIMG_20220820_153848_667.jpg
AfternoonScreenshot_20220820-162442.png
EveningScreenshot_20220821-132426.png

As shown above, it would be easy to conclude that the weather was very nice for me today.

YOUR WORK

Currently, I am a student of Michael okpara University of agriculture umudike, located in Abia state, Nigeria.

I am on a 5year programme of Electrical and Electronics Engineering but unfortunately, the federal universities here in my country are on a strike action due to the inability of the federal government to settle some of their bills.

Inorder not to remain idle during the period of the strike action, I currently assist my mother with her farming activities.

My mom owns a farm here in the western part of Nigeria and as such I decided to assist her before the strike action would be called off.

Assisting her will help fetch me some money which will be used to settle some few expenses here at home.

And finally, the work I depend on mostly is steemit, I have come to love the steemit ecosystem that I can't allow a day pass me by without making a quality post, except for circumstances beyond my control.

Although I don't have an office like my role models on steemit but I make quality posts at home despite some distraction from my siblings.

Here's a picture of me in school just before the strike actionScreenshot_20220821-131845.png
And here's a picture of me in farm during the strike actionScreenshot_20220821-131653.png

YOUR FASHION

When it comes to fashion and dressing, I will say I am not really the kind of person that has a particular mode of dressing.

I love to put on decent and neats clothes, not necessarily the type of clothes that are meant for a show off.

Today being a Saturday, I went out for the preaching activity in the morning so I had to put on a decent cloth as usual.

A picture of me going for preaching activitiesIMG_20220820_093123_648.jpg

I really enjoyed the ministry because my dress for perfect for the weather and it was accepted in my area.

When I came back from the ministry, I was tired, so I just freshened up and changed my clothing and decided to go pay a friend a visit.

The clothes I wore to my Friends houseIMG_20220813_144012_078.jpg

Going to my friends place, I was so careful because I don't have the strength to wash that white cloth 😩, but I really enjoyed going to his place

THE TRAFFIC ALONG THE WAY

The road was a bit free unlike other days and I feel it because of most schools are on session break, although I didn't really visit the very busy road.

The places i passed while preaching are not really motorable, the roads are bad and most people prefer trekking to using their private vehicles, they only use private vehicles while going to distant places.

YOUR LEISURE

During my leisure, I do lots of things to entertain myself depending on the time when I become less busy.

Whenever I become less busy in the morning/afternoon, I turn to my phone and download some movies to watch, I am a great fan of Nigerian movies, more especially the ones with Igbo settings.

And when it's in the evening, I love playing football.
Football is my favorite sport and I can do it for a living 😀.

Most times, I create time for football in the evening even when there seems to be little time.

On Saturday, after I came back from my friends place, I immediately prepared a post and I went to play football.

Here is a picture of me on the football pitchScreenshot_20220821-135930.png

THE BEHAVIOR OF PEOPLE YOU MET

As we know it, humans possess different attitudes and we come across them everyday.

Before leaving home for the ministry, my family's behavior was very okay and normal, no one was pissed, we were all smiling and happy.

While preaching also, I met people that responded well to the gospel I brought, they were very happy to listen to the word of God.

Also, I came across some touts and they didn't give us listening ears, they shouted at us and requested that we leave.

The noise from them attracted audience and since they knew who we are and why we came, they tried to calm the guy but he still refused, saying he doesn't want to listen to the word of God, then we smiled and left his workplace.

YOUR OVERALL FEELINGS FOR THE DAY

In overall, I am happy at the way I spent my day, it was so fulfilling.

Going out to preach was as a refreshment to my soul, I met my fellow brothers and sisters, and they encouraged me to continue in the way of the Lord, I also encouraged them.

Also, going to visit my friends was so much fun and I'm glad I did so.

I need not say much about my football activity, it has always been great, doing some exercises on the pitch has been helpful to my physical health.

MY PLANS FOR THE NEXT DAY

The next day being a Sunday, I don't know what it has in place but I have some plans.

My first plan for Sunday is my church activities, but as it, we are still on our convention which will be done at home due to the covid19 occurrence.

I plan on paying attention to the lectures that will be given, and after that, I plan on going to the farm to do some work for my mother.

And finally, I will be going to the pitch to play football again, as it has become my routine to always play football on Sunday.

CONCLUSION

I am very happy to have given this quick review of how I spent my day and how I intend to spend the next day.

I have also explained my fashion, my leisure and the lifestyle of people I met.

Thank you for going through my article.
All Screenshot were taken by me

Cc
@steemkidss

Sort:  

This post was selected for
Curación Manual- Manual Curation

@tipu curate

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Thanks for your participation in this contest. Your day was well spent.i love the pictures of the sky. The weather was really friendly. Your entry is noted

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.90
ETH 2348.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36