Contest On Steemgrowth Week #6 : Weekly Power Up Contest/7 Days Activity Review

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Hello friends,

It is a wonderful privilege to come before this great community to participate in this very important contested hosted by the founder of this community.

This contest is a that aims at growing our activities on steemit, building our voting csi and more importantly growing our steem power.
Here's the link to the contest for those that are interested in participating, please stay tuned as we begin

YOUR POWER UP AMOUNT FOR THE WEEK, INCLUDING THE SCREENSHOT OF YOUR POWERUP.

Truth be told, with the current situation of things and the lack of sbd printing, it requires a determined soul to engage in weekly power up.

I thank the Almighty that I am being given the opportunity to participate in this week contest as I was unable to participate in that of the previous week due to some issues.

This week, although I haven't powered up many steems but I believe that the little power up I did will be appreciated.

Irrespective of the amount of steems I power up weekly, I am always happy, at least I am growing, as it is far better than remaining in a particular steem power for a long time.

Screenshot_20220701-211045.png

Visiting steemworld to check on the number of steems I have powered up in the last 7days, I got the above screenshot which shows that I have made a total power up of 86.535 steems in the last 7days, and I believe this is a great progress compared to that of last week.

INCREASE THE PERCENTAGE OF YOUR VOTING CSI BY UPVOTING YOUR FELLOW USERS. TAKE A SCREENSHOT OF YOUR VOTING CSI AS AT THE TIME OF YOUR ENTRY. HOW MANY UPVOTES DID YOU MAKE IN THE LAST 7 DAYS?

When it comes to making upvotes on other users article, I feel I deserve an award.
If there's something I love doing the most, it's curating the article of other users.

As we know, our voting csi helps to check how consistent a user is in supporting other users with upvotes, the more account you upvote, the higher your voting csi becomes.

Screenshot_20220701-212825.png

In my last contest entry I had a voting CSI of 35.5 of which I placed a target to get to 40.

Well I am pleased to announce that my voting csi is now 44.4 and I think that's a good sign that I am supporting my fellow steemian with upvotes.

I am also placing another target to raise my voting csi to 50 before the next contest, I hope I achieve that.

In the last 7days, I have given 337upvotes on 207accounts with no trace of self upvote, I am really happy with myself.

WHY DID YOU POWER UP AND WHAT DO YOU STAND TO GAIN WHEN YOU POWER UP.

There are numerous reasons why I engage in power ups and there are numerous things I stand to gain by engaging in power up.

Below are some reasons why I power up:

  • The number one reason why I power up and is to build a strong account, I have this goal of becoming a dolphin before the end of this year and this goal have been my motivation to power up.

  • Another reason I power up is that I want to support newbies with upvotes.

Since I am the kind of person that loves upvoting other users, I can imagine the impact it will have on them when I have a huge steem power

  • Another Important part of having a huge steempower is that when I delegate them out, i stand to earn passively from delegation rewards.

Imagine giving a delegation of 100k sp, one will earn a huge amount of steems weekly from delegation rewards.

  • Another reason I support power up is that it helps to inculcate the habit of saving in me.
    Engaging in power up is just like saving some of your earnings on steemit, and I think I should improve at my Power ups

HOW ACTIVE WERE YOU LAST 7 DAYS. THE TOTAL NUMBER OF POSTS YOU MADE, UPLOAD THE SCREENSHOTS OF AT LEAST 5 QUALITY COMMENTS YOU MADE IN THE LAST 7 DAYS, THE 5 DIFFERENT USERS YOU COMMENTED ON THEIR POSTS AND THE 5 DIFFERENT COMMUNITIES YOU MADE THE COMMENTS ON.

Screenshot_20220701-221426.png

In the last 7days, I have a total of 5active posts and this can be seen above.

I know that having a total of 5active post isn't really encouraging and I promise to work on it.
Making post has been a challenge I encounter on steemit I always ensure that my posts are very educative, interesting and of high quality.

I will use this week to adjust the frequency of how I make post on steemit.

When it comes to making meaningful comments on other users article, I will grade myself above average.

Although making meaningful comments is not an easy task as one needs to read every bit of a person's post word for word inorder to get the sense of the article.

Little wonders there is a great price awaiting the winners of the engagement challenge.
Below are some meaningful comments that I made in other users post and the respective community in which it was made.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9Ua6hu3X5nD4RZsggcQzrMZXQQVKL6KsFRXEKrBMVL7dpyEykWwKNVRa6a2tRxR5gFifeJ5wn3h5MXk.png

Screenshot_20220702-112237.png

As seen above is a Screenshot showing the comment I made on #arinzegod12 post in campus connect
Here's the link to the comment

Screenshot_20220702-112203.png

As seen above is a Screenshot showing the comment I made on #ronindboss post in business Activity
Here's the link to the comment

Screenshot_20220702-112115.png

As seen above is a Screenshot showing the comment I made on #mbemba2319 post in Tron fan club
Here's the link to the comment

Screenshot_20220702-112011.png

As seen above is a Screenshot showing the comment I made on #msharif post in steem database
Here's the link to the comment

Screenshot_20220702-111910.png

As seen above is a Screenshot showing the comment I made on #wase1234 post in steemkids
Here's the link to the comment

YOUR BIGGEST CHALLENGE YOU ENCOUNTERED LAST WEEK AND YOUR MEMORABLE EXPERIENCE FOR THE PERIOD. WHAT DID YOU LEARN?

If I were to say I didn't encounter any challenge this week, I would be lieing.
The Challenge I encountered this week was that of power supply.

Here In Nigeria , some parts of the country enjoy steady power supply while some parts suffer from lack of power supply.

Here in the part where I reside, there was no electricity to charge my fone and I use my phone for my steemit activities.

Thought of going to buy fuel came to my mind but there was no fuel in my immediate environment, only if I am to take a bike to where fuel is available and this will cost me much, just to charge my phone.

Although I had a power bank but my younger brother had drained the power bank already, using it to charge his phone.
When I found out, I was so devastated and sad but there was nothing I could do, rather than to pray and hope that the power supply is restored.

WHAT I HAVE LEARNT

I have learnt that I should not always rely on power supply.
I should endeavor to get a spare power bank, incase one gets drained, the other can serve as a backup.

I also use this medium to reach out to fellow steemians that has the same Challenge as mine, please do not put all your trust on power supply as they can fail us anytime.

CONCLUSION

This contest is a very good one and I appreciate the sponsors of this contest.

This contest aims at making us look back at our activities for the last 7days and as such we can easily make necessary changes and improve our activities.

I eagerly anticipate the announcement of the next contest.

Cc
@ngoenyi
@steemkidss

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @jueco, Your post has been selected as one of the quality posts for the day by steemkids community. Congratulations! Please keep making quality and original contents with us here. We love you so much and will like to read more of your posts.

Please endeavour to resteem, vote and comment on the post of selection. Thank you!

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the support

Hi @jueco, this is such a nice review, you are doing well in steemit. I like the way you detail your comments which shows that you read the post carefully. Thank you for your participation

Status Club
#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verified kid:
Voting CSI
32.9
Verification date:
04-07-22


Period of: 2 month(s)):


CASH OUTS| 79.842 STEEM
POWER UPs| 458.669 STEEM

20220516_232701.jpg

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70853.78
ETH 3811.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43