Contest: 5 Things I Personally Love About Steemit

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20220426-135745.png
Source

Hello friends of this great community,

I feel so honored to be here to participate in this ongoing contest.

This contest has given me the opportunity to, first of all, give the steemit team appreciation for making available the steemit platform, and also give a big thanks to the admin of this great community @steemkidss for making this contest available for kids like us to dive in.

Truth be told, there are numerous things I love about steemit, and with this contest, I will be mentioning but a few.

One of the most important thing I personally love about steemit is the same reason many people are still on this wonderful platform, what could that be?

  • REWARDS:

badge-6602793__480.webp.png
Source

When I was invited to steemit, I was at first attracted by it's reward system, truth be told.
I never knew there were other special things I can enjoy here on steemit.

The reward system of the steemit platform helps to encourage hardwork and consistency of steemians.

And due to the fact that the steemit team noticed that the creativity of some users are sometimes left unrewarded, this moved them to introduce booming account which helps to support consistent users.

After some time, they noticed that the booming accounts could no longer support all steemians, as the zeal of steemians was increasing at a geometric rate.
This thus led to the the introduction of the steemit curation teams.

The curators team works in a way that it reward consistent individuals with quality posts on variety of topics, provided they make use of the correct hashtag.

Now answer me, isn't the reward system of steemit wonderful?
Surely it is.

  • EDUCATION:

laptop-3087585__480.jpg
Source

It was from the steemit platform that I confirmed the saying "information is power".

Ever since I joined steemit and started blogging, my intellectual capability have increased a lot, and this has always help to keep me a step ahead of my contemporaries.

I was privileged to be among some steemians that participated in the steemit crypto academy before it came to an end.

From the steemit crypto academy, season 3,4&5 precisely, I learnt a lot of fundamental analysis from fully competent professors.
Professors like @reminiscence01, @pelon53 and the likes.

I learnt about socios.com, an application that connects sports to the blockchain technology.
I also learnt about the audius platform which helps to connect the music industry to blockchain technology.

These are but a few of the knowledge I acquired from the steemit crypto academy.

Now progressing to Season6, the professor strictly based their lectures on technical analysis, and with their lectures, I learnt a lot on resistance and support levels.
I also learnt how to make use of several Indicators and multiple time frame.

Below is a screenshot of my Analysis using the crossover of moving average, alongside a confirmation using stochastic Indicator.

Screenshot_20220426-092722.png
SCREENSHOT FROM MT4

And as shown below, the market went as analysed.

Screenshot_20220426-092743.png
SCREENSHOT FROM MT4

Many of my friends payed a lot of money to acquire these skills but I got my own for free on the steemit platform.

Indeed information is power.

  • SOCIAL LIFE:

Screenshot_20220426-140639.png
SCREENSHOT FROM WHATSAPP

We might be surprised as I mentioned social life as one of the things I love about steemit, hahaha, yes, I enjoy the social life on steemit.

Steemit is a dapp that supports and promotes interaction among users.

For example, there are numerous of individuals that I don't know in person, but with the help of steemit, we now share some bonds.

Individuals like @weasell @awesononso @phlexygee, just to mention a few.

Let's take a look at the engagement challenge organized by the steemit team.
This contest is here to help improve the rate at which we interact with one another on the steemit platform, thus promoting our social life.

I believe we all see the reason I love the social life on steemit.

  • ADAPTATION:

Adaptation can be explained to be the ability to adjust to any change, be it in your environment, your body, or your social life.

Steemit has really helped me develop my adaptation skills, how do I mean?

Many at times, when we make a post on steemit, we expect it to get voted but it doesn't.
This will help us adapt to the fact that our posts will not always be curated.

And by adapting to this fact, it will help us go a long way on steemit.

Let's take another example, "steemit curation team".
There's a high probability that the team selected this month won't be the same team that will be selected next month.

Take a good look at team servengers, they were selected last month to handle the curator account but unfortunately they weren't selected this month.

The quality of adaptation will help them remain active despite the fact that they weren't selected this month. It will help prepare them for anything.

  • HARDWORK AND CONSISTENT:

athlete-3819653__480.webp.jpg
Source

If there's one quality I have aquired from steemit, and that is consistency.

Steemit platform encourages hard work and consistency and without this qualities, it will be very difficult to make progress on steemit.

The steemit platform has really helped to boost the spirit of consistency and hardwork in me and I really appreciate it.

CONCLUSION


There are numerous things I love about steemit, the above explained are just a few.

My advise for newbies is for them to remain consistent and hard-working, and they will surely progress.

I warmly invite @jonnchima @amjosh9 and @circwall to join this contest if they haven't.

Cc
@ngoenyi
@disconnect

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This platform steemit has helped me in alot of ways and i also have alot to say about the things i have learnt from steemit
So i will be participating in this contest

 2 years ago 

Just be fast with your entry, it will bebl ending in hours boss

 2 years ago 

A very nice write up @jueco, over the months I joined steemit I have learnt to be hard working and consistent.


Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
Curated By - @patjewell
Curation Team - The7up

Bro, steemit has become our home.
There are a lot we have gain from the platform.
I wish I knew about this contest earlier.
Nice write-up you have here, steem on. 😉


iMarkup_20220423_154831.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot bro, indeed steemit has become our home, we are one with the steemit team.
Let's keep steeming hot 🔥🔥

 2 years ago 

Hello, thank you for sharing the post on Steem Kids. I enjoyed this post.

Reports :

Please review some important guidelines below. If you have any questions, please contact me!

  1. Support Community with delegation & curation trail : https://steemit.com/hive-139765/@steemkidss/join-our-curation-trail-how-or-or-delegate-to-us-or-or-help-us-grow-our-steem-power

  2. How to make quality post on Steem Kids : https://steemit.com/hive-139765/@steemkidss/an-aid-to-making-acceptable-posts-in-steemkids-community-how-to-make-quality-posts

Have a nice day ! thank you,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67422.69
ETH 3492.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70