Organizing Children's Day party for the kids in my street

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

Hello beautiful people of steem kids and parents.

Children are blessing to us by our creator. Learning to appreciate and care for them should be our priority.

Every child deserves to be loved and cared for. I personally feel, that we are responsible for every child we come in contact with regardless of who the parents are.

Children's Day celebration comes up once every year and not all kids have the privilege to enjoy it.

Personally I never had the luxury of children's Day and as I became a mother, I decided to celebrate not just my child on children's Day but every child in my street.

One week to the day (27 of may) I went to every compound in my street and informed them of the party an hosting.
Some accepted for there kids to come while others refused.

I had limited fund though but I still have to push, I was able to get a few thousands of naira.

I bought a cake , biscuits and juice. I also called a DJ for music and hired few sits.

The party started with an open prayer by my friend who acted as the MC .
We asked them to introduce themselves to us and there fellow kids.

Some of the kids were very shy so we needed them to open up to themselves and have fun.

After the introduction, the dancing competition started. We started with the boys.

The boys came out first to compete against each other, we got our best three and also got the best dancer amongst them.
They really danced so well and we where all entertained.

Next was the girls. The came out to shake their body to the rhythm of the songs. The competition amongst the girls was so fierce. We could not get the winner so we have the best dancer to all three of them.

The mother's who were around where not left out on the fun as they where also part of the competition.

PHOTO GALLERY

IMG_20240527_180217_376.jpg

My friend as the MC

IMG_20240527_172046_022.jpg
The boys dancing

IMG_20240527_172443_395.jpg
The girls dancing

IMG_20240527_180223_105.jpg
The mothers dancing

IMG_20240527_174736_631.jpg
The cutting of the cake

IMG_20240527_183049_361.jpg
The children and there gifts

IMG_20240527_183022_087.jpg
The children and there gifts

IMG_20240527_182829_748.jpg
My daughter and her gift

was a huge fun. I was felt so fulfilled. I want to thank all the women in my street who trusted me with their kids and those who came out to be a part of the celebration.

Am so happy we all had fun and I hope we all had fun too.

I would love to know how you spent your children's day holiday.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43