AN UNCONDITIONAL LOVE (Part 3)

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago

Hello, Steemians from all over the world. Happy weekend. I hope you all are in fine fettle. So, today, I bring to your screen a short non-fictional story painted in fiction. The story is divided into three chapters, and now we're in the third, being the final chapter. So, sit tight and enjoy the ride. Happy reading.

PhotoRoom-20231130_011003.png

CHAPTER 3

Val was coming, no real preparation towards it, but was thinking to do something special—wanted tell her how special she was to me.

Oh yes the day came. Was staring at her direction intermittently. This is gonna be crazy. Why would I want to be wicked to an innocent soul. This cup before me is big, Lord. I mumbled a prayer.

Erm... I... As in... I stammered, shy to speak. A no is a dead blow. Yes, ermm, Winner I'd like to tell you something.

Okay, sir. I'm listening.

Jesus! I'm sir? Egbami, how would she react to this? How can I convince this pesin I love her now. No be wickedness be this? I said to myself.

You see, for awhile now I've known and studied you. And I felt like telling you this. I... I... Love you Winner. Oops, am sorry I didn't mean to offend you. I quickly apologize in case she got offended.

I love you, too. She responded.

Jesu! What? Enipe? I was really surprised at her confession.

Omor, the jubilation that flooded my heart was next to none. How could that be?

Chai, I'll love, cherish and protect you, I said silently in excitement.

Not so fast ...

A few days later, a little misunderstanding broke out. Everything came crashing down. The harmony was washed down the drain. Hearts broken and shatered. My angel in the night was gone!

Apology upon apology was rendered, but she wouldn't budge. She was darm angry. Staring at her angry face sent shivers down my spine, and sent fears into my heart.

My lovely, friendly, happy, peaceful Winner has suddenly changed to something else—dangerous. Fierce. Her warm troublesomeness has changed to damn stubbornness. I wept sadly. She's gone. I've lost her.

Gosh! Gosh! I caused it! I messed up! I reprimanded myself.

Her old self was gone. She became stubborn, that she needs to be handled with care, understanding and wisdom, else you're in for a problem.

She doesn't deserve me, but someone better and with understanding. I can't give her what she deserves. I failed in being a friend to her. I'll remain being her brother. Love her. Cherish her. Protect her. Once a sister, always a sister.

But Lord, change her to who she was. Give me grace to dwell with her with knowledge, and to know when she's in her Peaceful, friendly mood and when she's in her strict, stubborn mood, I made a simple prayer as a resolution.

Few weeks to the point of writing this story, she got me offended and angry. But by wisdom, I kept quiet without reacting, and I had to let peace reign.

I wasn't pleased with her strange attitude. I was broken and grief, and therefore I blocked her on WhatsApp for roughly 2 weeks so I could breathe and calm down my nerves.

Shortly after unblocking her, i realized she had come back to her happy, friendly and peaceful self. I wish she could always be like this—happy, peaceful and troublesome, but not stubborn.

We love you, Kenny 🫂 if only you know.
May God shine His face upon you. Amen!
I said a silent prayer under my breath.

Till now, Winner still remained my amiable sister. We've been of immense benefits to each other compared to being in a romantic relationship with each other.

@comfortpeter
@zekanem
@kyrie1234

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29