Food challenge contest week: check out how to make stew with fresh and canned tomatoes.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago
flyerdesign_20112022_154104.png Design by me

Hello, friend.
Happy Sunday and greetings to you. I trust you are very fine and having fun with your loved ones. As we all love eating good foods, I've talked about how to cook stew with fresh and canned tomatoes using fresh ice fish.

It is not necessary to have extraordinary cooking abilities in order for one's food to taste better. Whenever you want to prepare the food you want to eat, all you need to do is have the right ingredients ready. The next step is to begin preparing your ingredients before cooking them once you have all the necessary ingredients available.

IMG20221120133329.jpgRice and Stew

Let's look at how I prepared the rice and stew above in this post.

Used Ingredients:
Ingredients
  • Fresh meat
  • Fresh tomatoes
  • Fresh Pepper
  • Sachets of tomatoes
  • Groundnut oil
  • Rice
  • Egg
  • Onions
  • Maggi
  • Spices (curry powder and thyme)

The few ingredients above are what I used in preparing my fresh tomato stew.

The following procedures were used to prepare the ingredients listed above:
  • I first parboil and wash the rice before I then cook it white.
tmp-cam-5299475401187203809.jpgRice
  • I thoroughly wash the fish before slicing onions into it, adding salt and spices, and cooking it for 5 minutes.
tmp-cam-8492744054453690428.jpg Parboiling fish
  • The fresh tomatoes are then washed and cut.

  • I washed, sliced, and set aside the fresh peppers and onions.

Procedures for making stew using canned tomatoes and fresh tomatoes

Cooking doesn't require any special abilities, as I've already stated; all you need are the right ingredients. Here are the steps I took:

  • After lighting my gas stove, I then place a pot on fire, pour in groundnut oil, and let it heat for approximately a minute.

  • I continued by adding and frying the onion slices.

tmp-cam-2158593140295514382.jpgtmp-cam-8322439701813087164.jpg

I then added the sliced fresh tomatoes and fried them very well, after which I added the sachet tomato and fried it for 1 minute.

  • I added the pepper slices and stirred it very well.
IMG20221120151141.jpgStew
  • I then added all the spices, including Maggi, salt, thyme, curry powder, etc., and a small amount of water. I then let it boil and become thicker before taking it off the heat.
IMG20221120133357.jpg Myself holding the stew

Okay, friend, that is how I made a very simple rice and beef stew this Sunday. I am sure from my procedures that you prepared a very delicious rice and stew using fresh fish and fresh and canned tomatoes.

Previous Post link


IMG_20221120_155749.jpg The screenshot of my support to @pennsif.witness
10% goes to @steemkidss
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi friend can see you are a good chef ,you have explained well how to prepare tomatoe sauce and the steps needed .Your food looks delicious.keep up

 2 years ago 

Thank you fir stopping by.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator09 in support of Make Noise project.

Keep connecting with others and continue doing real engagement.

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @fombae

 2 years ago 

!upvote 30

Congratulations!

You are one of the most engaged Steemians this week, see our report

Delegate SP to @steem-seven or vote for @seven.wit as witness and support our work.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @alejos7ven for supporting me.

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 110%

Congratulations!

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@cotina
@bangla.witness
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Hola 🙂
Tu post ha sido votado por @colombiaoriginal dentro del marco de Make Noise Project Week 26, que impulsa @alejos7ven.
Sigue con el buen trabajo.

Te invitamos a seguir las redes sociales para Steem y Steemit:

image.png image.png image.png

Si no lo has hecho, Te invitamos a votar por @cotina y @bangla.witness como Witness, sino sabes como hacerlo, podrías revisar esta publicación: https://steemit.com/hive-113376/@colombiaoriginal/colombia-original-apoyando-a-cotina-como-witness.


We stopped by to tell you that we have come to vote for your publication.🙂

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your support 🙏.

 2 years ago 

I love stew and I must confess that the stew made with both fresh and canned tomato is always heavenly, it taste differently from that made with just one type of tomatoe.

Your fish looks yummy, here I was wishing I could remove one, lol.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much friend for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39