Writing Expedition ✍️ || Diary Game: A Great Thursday

in Steem Kids & Parents11 months ago

Hello, my diary, having to let you know how my day went is really exciting. I want to tell you about my Thursday in details.

Waking up with the mindset of having a big day is really overwhelming especially the end of the session party. Yesterday was our school's end of the session party. This always usher in the summer break for us as teachers.

I wore a white shirt, black trousers and a suit with a boot too. I was very happy with the way I dressed.

Went to school to help with the preparation of the party..Helped with putting the balloons in the right place, kids love balloons, a lot of them were clamouring on me for the balloons. The kids all came early and we hit the ground running.

IMG-20230727-WA0027.jpg

The kids came out in wonderful colours, some of them dressed to depict occupations. It was such a wonderful thing.

One of my favourite kid, was anxious when she was about giving the welcome speech. She was so tensed and afraid. So I had to call her behind to encourage her that it is nothing, that she could do it, showed her how to overcome stage fright. She took a deep breathe, went on stage and did magnificently well. I was so glad on how she delivered the speech, I was glad I helped her when she was fighting anxiety. I thought to myself, what if I didn't help her? It is always good to help little kids who are finding difficulties in anything and I was glad I helped her. These children didn't disappoint us in any way.

PXL_20230727_115735544.PORTRAIT.jpg

After the party, results were given to the pupil's parent, some pupils were happy after seeing their result, some weren't. Some parents were telling their children that there will be no television and play for them. It was all mixed feelings for the children.

Well we were glad that they went home being happy with the party.
As teachers, we were asked to come and dance too. It was not fun for only the children alone but also for teachers and parents.

PXL_20230727_132236808.PORTRAIT.jpg

We took pictures too to celebrate, after which we ate snacks. We had a memorable day.

PXL_20230727_131717784.PORTRAIT.jpg

We packed up and we all went home, I was so tired and stressed, but I was happy that I helped a pupil who had stage fright and also made all of them have fun.

Oh! I forgot to tell you about our little children who were promoted from nursery to junior primary. They all wore gowns and beautiful clothes. I was really happy about how they have all done excellently well in their academics.

IMG-20230727-WA0022.jpg

Bye Diary!

I invite @imohmitch, @davidmarkgeorge and @onlyonefave to participate.

Cc,
@steemkidss

Sort:  
Loading...

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!


This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on Twitter by the account josluds

@tipu curate

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @harferri

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65717.99
ETH 3412.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20