Week #24👉My Pictures, My Memories Contest, My Picture Album Is Safe With Steem

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago

          Introduction

Hello, greetings to everyone at steem kids and parents.

With the increasing problems encountered with our physical pictures from being destroyed by humidity to rain and sometimes insects, it is pertinent to save some of my pictures using other modes. And one of the best place to save pictures is on the internet.

And with the invent of decentralised social media in steemit, saving pictures has never been better. I will be saving some of my pictures here both old and new


           Picture 1

PXL_20230923_142410910.PORTRAIT.jpg

Getting to know that a friend is getting married is always a joyous news and being a part of it is always exciting. Her marriage was slated out for last Saturday here in Uyo. I had to get ready with some of my friends to attend the marriage. It was wonderful and exciting. We had lots of dances and a great time with her. But the best moment of the wedding was when I took this picture.

The lady on the side was also a guest who I didn't know before that day. While taking some shots with my friend Akan, she just came into the picture and said, let's take some shots. I was kind of shocked at first but I notice she had a positive vibe. We talked a little bit and she left afterwards. Well it was a great memory because of the marriage and how humans are social beings. The shot was taken by my friend Akan on my Redmi 10c. The marriage was lovely and both husband and wife were beautiful.


           Picture 2

PXL_20221205_174131040.jpg

I haved shared about my first experience in Lagos state before, but I left the most memorable day out. The day we almost lost our way in the Island. My friend who I visited, knows the Mainland part of Lagos better but not the Island part. We wanted to go to the beach to have a great time but we didn't know the beach was filled. So we had to go back home.

On our way back, we missed the BRT bus that was to take us back to the mainland. It was not long before it was dark and we started trying to get a way back but we didn't get a bus. So on trying to walk out to another Bus station, we didn't know where we entered.

We turned in circles that night even when we asked people to direct us. But at last we took a bus that brought us back. We arrived by 11pm. It was devastating for me because I am not used to the stress of traveling.

Well this picture always reminds me of that day, and it remains my memorable day of my stay in Lagos.
The picture was taken by my friend Wisdom Justus along the Ahmadu Bello way Lagos. It was both exciting, fun and thrilling.


           Picture 3

PXL_20231001_101548159.PORTRAIT.jpg

Having a rest day is always a memorable one and what makes it more special is when I am taken out on a special date. On the first of October 2023, I went to the Mall with my brother on what was a special occasion, maybe because of Nigeria's Independence day celebration or we wanted to have a great afternoon.

We bought bread and some drinks for ourselves and we also took some pictures. This is a picture of me beaming with smiles. I am always happy when I go out to celebrate not just my life but also the country. The picture was taken by @davidmarkgeorge on his Phone.

These pictures are memorable to me and carry a lot of special moments. I wish this pictures will be saved for a longer time here. Thanks

I invite @imohmitch, @godswillokon and @onlyonefave to participate.

Cc,
@ngoenyi

Sort:  

!upvote 40


🎁🏆 Participate in the "Seven Network" Community🎁🏆.
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven). Also your post was promoted on Twitter by the account josluds

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 120%

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53