Week #21👉My Pictures, My Memories Contest, My Picture Album Is Safe With Steem

in Steem Kids & Parents10 months ago

Like it has always been said, no better place to save your pictures from damage than the internet. And no better place on the internet than on social media. But with the invent of the Web3, there's a better way pictures can be saved...Steemit platform is a safe place for us to keep our pictures away from damage.
For this week I am going to save 3 pictures here and there are very spectacular pictures I took. The memories of this pictures will be forever because of the circumstances surrounding it.


             Picture 1

1694394201809.jpg

The excitement, the passion, the love and energy in this picture was one of the best memories I had. On 10th of September, I witnessed the Super Eagles of Nigeria playing against Sao Tome and Principe, in what was a complete victory over the later. But the best memory of the match was when the National Anthem was sang. I couldn't believe my eyes when over 20,000 fans stood up to sing the Nigerian National Anthem.


The stadium went frenzy, everyone was really excited and happy. There was this sense of patriotism and joy.
I really enjoyed my time. In the picture are other spectators who came to watch the game and the highlight is the guy in white. I don't know him but he had a lot of energy all through the game.
Picture was taken by me on my Redmi 10c.


             Picture 2

PXL_20230707_133734753.PORTRAIT.jpg

It is a wonderful feeling when we meet new people and then build a good relationship with them. I have gotten to know the kids and my colleague in this picture for more than a year. I started teaching the kids in 2022. I got fond of them, was really close to them. They also loved me greatly. But in many relationships, there are moments you will have to say goodbye.


It wasn't the best of feelings but it had to happen. This picture shows the last class I had with this wonderful kids and also with their class teacher who was leaving for Nysc. My colleague, Miss Etimbuk, cried because of the emotions of leaving the kids and the letters and gifts she got from them were awesome. For the kids who were leaving to secondary, they said their goodbyes to me. I felt emotional but had it under control. Oh I love these kids too much?. I thought out aloud!
Well it was a special feeling and won't want to forget it soon. In the picture are my colleague who left for Nysc and My pupils who have gone for their secondary school. The picture was taken by me using my Redmi phone.


           Picture 3

PXL_20230625_142518603.PORTRAIT.jpg

Having some moments of leisure with my mom is always a fantastic feeling. I and my brother took my mom out to Tropicana mall for a little family time out. We just wanted to get some ice-creams and snacks. Just a time away from home.
We did have some fantastic moments and we also took some pictures for memories.
The picture above is that of my mom with me striking a pose. Picture was taken by my brother @davidmarkgeorge with my Redmi phone.


It is always relaxing when I save my pictures here on steemit. I have this feeling of the pictures not getting damaged and I will get to see them more often.
Thanks @ngoenyi for this special contest.


I invite @imohmitch, @dorismos and @onlyonefave to participate in this contest.

Thanks for going through my post.

Sort:  
Loading...
 10 months ago 

Wow, that's awesome. That man in white T-shirt must be the most joyful person in the stadium, his facial expressions shows it all.

Your students are happy too in the picture that's great, i love your family relationship you and your mum look good. take care Bros Wish you all the best of luck in your contest one love 💙🌹✌️

 10 months ago 

Thank you for your entry. I have taken note of it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33