SEC17 WK:#6: My Family, My Pride!

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

1702141284397.jpg


Hello Steem kids and Parents community. The SEC17 has come with great topics from this community and I would love to appreciate the leaders of the community. Writing about family is something that means something to me. I have great pride in my family. There is something about family that really can't be expressed out, but I will try to write about how I feel about my family.



           MY FAMILY

1702136735927.jpg


We've always known family to be people who are related by blood and/or adoption. The family is the smallest unit of a society and with a great family, comes a great society. My Dad and Mom have really shown us what family is.

We have that bond of love over the years...we have had great moments of Love, happiness, Joy, merriment and excitement. We have also had moments of grief, sadness, tears, mockery, shame etc..

But what really stands out about a family is that we don't leave each other behind. We go through the exciting and great times together...we also go through the sadness and tears together. This togetherness and love has been a thing of pride for us. We have over the years walked in togetherness, vision, goals. And when we look back from the journey we started, we can raise our heads high and say that we have been a lovely family. Here is a short description of my family and why we are special.


           MY FATHER

PXL_20240213_184713631.PORTRAIT.jpg

I couldn't ask for a better dad than my father. He has been an exemplary of a hardworking and lovely father. He has been the backbone of the family, making sure he provides everything we need. He has also been a man of discipline and care. He made sure that we grew up with the best morals and education.

He is a perfect example of Love and Discipline and he truly knows how to make sure we walk the right path. There is no better feeling than knowing that there is someone to guide you through every step of the way. And by the way, he doesn't like taking pictures again like he used to, I think it started as he got older. Well he was a body builder when he was younger and also was a Truck driver as he got older. He is now retired and running a business of his own. With all this, he has made sure to be there for us whenever we need him, and that has made me super proud of him.


             MY MOTHER

1702136736286.jpg


She is the balance we all needed from a disciplinarian father. Whenever Dad disciplined us, she showed us care and love and made sure we felt loved. My mom has really made me proud. She has a calm personae, hardly gets into arguments and she is known as a peaceful person, a moral she got from her mother.

She has been a support base to my father and she is a very emotional person. Well that makes her lovely the more. She is a business woman who is very hardworking and successful. She doesn't look down on people, she is hospitable, lively and she can dance well too. An opposite of my father when it comes to taking pictures..hahaha.. she loves pictures a lot and whenever we want to take pictures, she is always present. Mom has always been a great woman. A perfect example of the proverbs 31 woman; I am very proud to call her my mom.


         Precious George

1708859383494.jpg


My little sister is the last child of my parents. She is a young beautiful girl still in highschool. I really take pride in her because of how intelligent she is. She exhibits good properties of a teacher, as she teaches other kids mathematics and English Language. She is a good speaker of the English language and she loves using Queen's English. She has grown really fast and she makes me super proud of her. Lest I forget she also models too and one of her modelling pictures is above.



            THE BOYS

PXL_20240213_184755774.PORTRAIT.jpg


My brothers and I have come a long way. I discovered a picture we took 12 years ago and we were happy to see how far we have grown over the years. We started out living the dream of being great kids from a young age and we all had goals we wanted to achieve.



        Davidmark George

1702136932268.jpg

My brother @davidmarkgeorge is a very special young man. He is a creative guy and loves taking pictures. He is into photography and the magic he creates with his phone is top notch. He is 6 feet 3 inches and well built. He is a loving brother and has been a great backbone to me. We have lots of dreams together. I am really proud of things he has achieved so far. He is a student of Banking and finance department, University of Uyo... currently in his 300 level. He combines both his studies, content writing on steemit and photography. He is versatile and wants to do better everyday in his field. And I forgot to add that he is the second child of the family.


            Imoh George

IMG-20231209-WA0063.jpg


With his name meaning Wealth, @imohmitch is a young man with a great wealth of knowledge. He is currently studying Mechanical Engineering in the University of Uyo. He loves photography and videography too. He loves learning new things and he is currently learning photography with his mobile phone.

He has a great sense of humour and he's very lively. He knows how to play the drums and he is the third child. He is quite very tall at 6ft3. He combines School, Videography and Photography with Content writing on steemit. He is very very versatile, creative and a good guy.



           JOHN GEORGE

1702136932045.jpg


I am the firstborn of my family and I am a graduate from the department of Petroleum engineering. I am a Teacher, and I also create content on steemit. I love football a lot and I am a great guy to be around with.

My family is one that I am proud to belong to. There is no dull moment when I am with my family. Everyone is full of humour and we know how to have great time. We have goals we all want to accomplish and this makes me really proud of my family. I really love my family so much. We are a family of six people, and we are four siblings. People around us say we have an amazing family and we always want to be and look amazing.

My family is my Pride!!

I invite @basil20 and @nsijoro to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

!upvote 20


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ Participate in the "Seven Network" Community2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven). Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 100%

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 2 months ago 

what a lovely family, everybody with pride, you guys look beautiful especially your mum. I admire the the fact that you all are United, Living peacefully and having a Sense of humor which a quality needed in other to avoid keeping Malice in the family. And I guess that if there's a problem, you'll sort it out immediately because from all the pictures and you're write up I can now believe why your family is your pride. I wish you the best in this contest.

My regards @mhizta

 2 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 17 in the Steem kids and parents Community.
My dear friend a family is really a blessing and you are lucky having such a beautiful family which always surround you to care and give you love and respect and you also very concerned about strong bond between family relationship I can see in the picture you have really a blessed and lovely family which has strong love affiliation with one another.

Good luck.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9.5/10

You have a great family. I enjoyed the content on your family. All is best and have great live. Amazing your brother height. 6 feet and 3 inches very tall in tour family. Your mother and father loves very much. I wish you many more success in your life. Stay blessed.

 2 months ago 

Hello friend, thanks for inviting me but I drop my participation already, I love the way you choose to outline your family and the uniqueness of each individual, you father retire from his body building activities to establish his business and that has a clear reflection in his body structure. I can't believe this is your mum, because it seems she is very much acquainted with this days fashion, I know she loves football too. Goodluck

Your family, is very interesting. You have got a lovely dad who is a disciplinarian has taught you what life is all about and how you live it perfectly, your mom who is the balance you all needed in the family, has showered you all with love, care and affection to keep bonding. Your siblings are all interesting and you all leave in peace and harmony. A happy family achieves everything good and since you all have the support of each other to achieve your dreams in life, it means your family is progressive. All the best my dear!

TEAM 3
Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#3. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.


E2B8942F-2C4D-4C68-B6DD-56A383CD87E3-1.png

Curated by : @wilmer1988

 2 months ago 

Thank you very much for the curation. I really appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56400.87
ETH 2980.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19