You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: **SEC17 WK:#4: the effects of economic hardships on families **

in Steem Kids & Parents4 months ago

Your content always stands out. And I enjoyed reading your post. I have learnt a lot from your post and also can relate with economic hardship as Nigeria has always been facing it. We've had lots of families committing suicide out of depression. We always pray for better days but it seems it never gets better. All we have to do is get better when it comes to our income because waiting on the government to make things easier isn't visible. But we hope everyday..will it ever get better?

Nice write-up Ma'am.

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Now that you've mentioned it, they showed a couple of weeks ago on one of your news channels how people were fighting over food in Nigeria. It broke my heart when I saw it.
Will ecnonomic hardhip get better? I don't have the answer to this question, but what I can tell you is that it is time for individuals to think outside the box. Now is the time for entrepreneurs to make their entrance.
My stepson's phone got stolen at a school where they were playing rugby. It was a brand-new phone. My husband refused to buy him a new phone. Guess what he is now doing at school? Selling sweets.
Let that be a lesson for us adults.

Thank you for the visit and the engagement!

 4 months ago 

The pleasure is all mine...Thank you too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46