My Pictures, My Memories Contest WK #19👉My Picture Album Is Safe With Steem.

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago (edited)

Hello, greetings to everyone at steem kids and parents.
With the increasing problems encountered with our physical pictures from being destroyed by humidity to rain and sometimes insects, it is pertinent to save some of my pictures using other modes. And one of the best place to save pictures is on the internet.
And with the invent of decentralised social media in steemit, saving pictures has never been better. I will be saving some of my pictures here both old and new


             Picture 1

IMG_20230810_080250.jpg

There is no better feeling than moving to another step in life. Every year added to our age is an important moment in life.
This was no exception for me on my birth anniversary, I took some pictures to remind me of this special day.
The picture is of me with a sport wear at the University of Uyo to celebrate my birth anniversary. The picture was taken by @davidmarkgeorge using his Redmi 10c device.
This memory is very special to me and I would love for it to be saved here. I had a great time with family and friends that day too.


              Picture 2

IMG_20230426_181208_912.jpg

This picture gives me that nostalgic feeling. It was taken in 2019, my stay in Eket, Akwa Ibom state was filled with mixed feelings. I remember when I was attacked by arm robbers on the first day and my phone was collected from me while also sustaining injuries.

The next day this picture was taken. It was my first day as an intern in the company I applied for during my internship days. I met some friends from my school. And I told them about what happened to me. Well they made me feel great and happy throughout the day, and we took this particular picture.

You can see in the picture, my friends, Samuel and Abasiofon and the picture was taken using Samuel's Tecno phone.
I have been in possession of this special picture and would love to save them on steemit.


              Picture 3

IMG_20191031_120218_8.jpg

A picture of me dressed in my PPE (Personal Protective Equipment) on my first field work experience. As a petroleum engineering student, it is required to have a field experience. This was my first work experience in a big oil firm in Akwa Ibom state. We had a lot of work to do that day and it was both stressing and exciting. I was happy that I had to see what I was being taught in school. Since taking pictures in the farm was prohibited, I took this outside the farm to avoid issues. It was a wonderful experience and I always look back on this day. The picture was taken by my friend Samuel on his Tecno phone.

Thank you for going through my post, hope you had a great read.

I invite @dorismos, @inemesitjustus, and @onlyonefave to participate in this contest.

Cc,
@steemkidss

Sort:  
Loading...
 9 months ago 

Happy Birthday dear I wish you the best that life can offer, I'm sorry for your phone there is always a first-time experience with those rubbers but we thank God for preserving your life, and it's nice that you follow the rules of that farm because it can get you into a serious problem, best wishes dear.

 9 months ago 

Thanks very much for your kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68436.55
ETH 3750.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66